We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheryl V”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were in town for the Moose International Convention. When we arrived, we called for the shuttle. They told us he would be there in ten minutes. It was less than five minutes later when he pulled up. I picked this hotel primarily for the complimentary buffet breakfast; which, by the way, was OUTSTANDING and the on-site restaurants. We visited the Aviator a number of times. The food was great. Really love their Frozen Mudslides! Bridget was wonderful. Ralph made us feel like were the most important customers he had. I mistakenly put my toothpaste, hair mousse, etc., in my carryon. Ricco replaced some of the items from the desk and went out of his way, on his own time, to find some mousse for me. That is above and beyond! The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was most comfortable. The only thing I found I didn't like was the location of the shower head, at the side of the tub instead of the end. My two friends, my husband and I had a wonderful stay. I would definitely go there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Plus-Milwaukee Airport. We grew to adore the Moose organization and certainly came to know many wonderful members during your stay with us for your Moose International annual convention. I'm glad we were able to start off your stay with prompt shuttle service. We know your time is important so we don't want to make you wait around for a shuttle. Luckily our prompt staff and proximity to Milwaukee's General Mitchell International Airport helps ensure quick transit from the tarmac to our doorstep. Thank you for the glowing review of our free hot American buffet breakfast and the Aviator Sports Bar & Grille. Who wants just continental offerings when you can have bacon and eggs or biscuits and gravy in addition to all the traditional cold items? Most importantly I will make sure to pass along your thanks to Ricco, Bridget and Ralph for their outstanding service. After all the core of true hospitality is genuine customer service. We hope you return to Milwaukee again soon and definitely look forward to another Moose convention.

Sincerely,

Chad Allen Johnson
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    252
    131
    79
    65
See reviews for
326
191
54
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for a quick overnight before an early morning flight. We checked in around 5pm. Check-in was smooth, the front desk was helpful and friendly. The pool was nice. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Shuttle service was fantastic! We were in the lobby at 4:30am the next morning and the shuttle left 5-10 minutes later. When we arrived back in Milwaukee I called for a shuttle and they were there within 5 minutes. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clmbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center. It sounds like you took advantage of our popular Stay and Fly Package that include your nights stay, parking and two distinct breakfast options, sounds like you took advantage of the early bird grab and go option. Topped with prompt transportation to and from Milwaukee's General Mitchell International Airport makes this package the way to go. Next time consider booking a slightly later flight and you can take advantage of the free hot breakfast buffet in the Lake City Dinning Room. Plus, if you don't have to wake up for that 4:30am shuttle you can enjoy our deliciously crafted menu in the Aviator Sports Bar and Grille. Looking forward to your next trip and remember, book through our front desk or Bestwestern.com for the best stay and fly package rate.

Sincerely,
Chad Allen Johnson
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Me and my Husband just moved to Milwaukee and had missed the check in time for moving into our apartment. When we approached the front desk road weary and tired, Ricco Arenas was absolutely nothing but helpful, and smiling. He upgraded our room to a very spacious extended stay style space with a king bed and then followed up to see how we liked it.

In addition to his superb customer service, he was very knowledgeable about the local deals, and good places to eat.

The facilities were clean and well cared for, and we would recogmend this hotel to anyone we know. (The price was decent as well considering what we got, and the location.)

In addition to Ricco, his fellow staff in the morning were equally as friendly! It's great to know that this Best WEstern employs such great people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport. I'm proud to read of the treatment you received as wayward travelers on your move to Milwaukee. Ricco is always there to welcome our guests and go above and beyond to make sure your stay at the hotel, and in MIlwaukee, is a memorable one. He embodies Best Western's I-Care philosophy. We will be sure to thank all our staff for their efforts to deliver superior service. It sounds like you enjoyed our executive suite with a living room and bar area that help ensure your comfort, especially during longer stays.

Thanks again for your delightful review and welcome to the MIlwaukee family.

Chad Allen Johnson
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have a GREAT Stay at this hotel for 6 days we were treated like royality by the staff. Erin at the front desk ans as our van driver went out of her way to help me, especially when I need to order flowers and she found the florist and accepted the delivery for me. Ralph and the other Lounge and resturant staff were so pleasent and helpful. Congrats to the staff for making us welcome and serving us well.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and there was very little outside and hallway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Bridget was my server and she was one of the best servers I have ever had. And the food was amazing. I would definitely come back. Next time I was thinking about renting a room with my kids to enjoy the pool and definitely would like to eat dinner on a Friday or Saturday night and try the morning breakfast I would like to try

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank princesskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Property needs to be started over. It's tired and new paint and wall coverings don't cut it. Rooms are average maybe, front desk staff Is ambivalent. Sales and catering crew under Mike Knight do a great job, but hampered by other staff and aged property. Morning breakfast manager runs the place like a natzi general. Upset my daughter so much she wouldn't come back...

Room Tip: Not an option do not pick second floor if you can't use stairs, only elevator is at the far bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheffJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights and were not surprised or disappointed. They staff wasn't very friendly, the building and amenities were outdated, and the smell was a little foul. There was a visible leak from the ceiling into the pool so we didn't go swimming, but the hot tub was nice. Hot breakfast was available until 10 am, but be warned, they close down shop RIGHT AT 10AM, so don't come late. They rooms were not the cleanest and the appliances could use repairs or replacement. But we got what we paid for. It is in a convenient location and offers free wi-fi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnes0ta_Rice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#45 of 56 in Milwaukee
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 56 in Milwaukee
227 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207 (Formerly Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to an indoor pool, Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center provides a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center. Dining options at the hotel includes Aviator Bar & Grill. Aviator Bar and Grille - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Room service (during limited hours) is available. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning from 6am-10am and early travelers have a quick and easy Grab & Go breakfast option. An Airline arrivals and departures monitor is located in the main lobby and on site wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business-related amenities at this 3-star property consist of a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Event facilities measuring 12,000 square feet (1115 square meters) include a conference center. This family-friendly hotel also offers an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and gift shops. A round trip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests (available 24 hours). Onsite self parking is complimentary. Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing