We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Chatham, Illinois
1 review
“One of the Best!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Absolutely wonderful property, friendly and courteous staff displayed the true meaning of hospitality with the utmost professionalism going above expectations. Food in the onsite restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OpenedGate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your experience at our property. We strive daily to exceed the industry in superior customer care. Service is our mainstay but I am glad you were also able to experience the delicious fare from our mostly from scratch kitchen. Next time you return make sure you take some time to relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool under the dome in our tropical atrium. We hope to have you back again soon and thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,

Mark A. Johnson
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    245
    127
    71
    63
See reviews for
311
186
53
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roberts, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. To start we went down to the front desk and asked for towels and they said that they would bring some to us in a moment, we waited over a half hour for towels. So we headed back to the front desk and then asked again and finally the lady picked up the phone and asked them to be delivered. Then the day we checked out, we realized when we got home 7 hours away that we forgot our jacket (over $200 jacket) We called and they said they could not help us with that because the housekeeping manager was not available for the rest of the day! How is there not a record of what was found!!! This hotel does not care about its guests. I will never stay here again! They are plain rude and unorganized.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I regret to hear it took longer than necessary to receive the towels you requested. You should never have to wait for additional amenities when requested. I have personally ensured the front desk manager has taken corrective action and used this as a training opportunity for our staff. As for the jacket you left I apologize you were not able to reach our executive housekeeper the evening you departed. For security purposes all items left in our guest rooms are promptly logged and stored in a secure location for 90 days. At that point we ask that you contact our executive housekeeper to arrange for us to get the item returned to you. The lost and found department is open seven days a week and messages can be left if someone is not available to take your call. I apologize you were not able to reach the lost and found department right away Sunday night. If you still require assistance please do not hesitate to call me directly at 414-769-2100, extension 313. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,

Mark A. Johnson
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My daughter and I flew into Milwaukee for a short visit. We arrived late and needed a place to stay until our ride to Fund Du Lac came in the morning. My daughter is 10 so she was excited about the indoor pool. When we arrived the lady working the desk was extremely polite and helpful. Our room was on the 2nd floor looking down on the pool. I could see noise would be an issue if people were at the pool but it was late and nobody was swimming. There are rooms away from the pool.

We were hungry so we were delighted to find the bar was still open at 11pm and serving a limited menu. We ate and went to bed. The next morning we ate the breakfast buffet they have each morning. It was average and the service was average. Nothing great about that dining experience. The overall stay was great for the cost!

Room Tip: Rooms surrounding the pool could be noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad you were greeted with helpful and polite staff at our front desk. Best Western believes in radical and heroic hospitality and we strive to ensure every guest who walks through our door feels like a guest in our home rather than a customer in a simple product exchange. Along those lines we know sometimes a guest needs a midnight snack so the late night bar menu is a great option for those arriving on late flights or after a long drive. We make sure we have you covered for food and drink options far later than any of the competitors. For anyone looking for a quiet room, try requesting one of our third floor wing rooms. This area is typically reserved for business travelers and airline crews who need a quiet environment to ensure an excellent night’s sleep. If you would prefer this extra quiet area feel free to request the third floor at the time of booking or at check in. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to having you return soon.

Sincerely,

Mark A. Johnson
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and left our car here when we traveled out of the country. Ricco checked us in with a smile. He also picked us up IMMEDIATELY from the airport when our plane flew in. Incredible service. The only hotel we will use in the future when we fly out of the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parent4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

While attending a catered award luncheon in March 2013, I was "totally taken care of" by Damontay (who was very ably assisted by Richard). If I was in any position to hire Damontay where I work, you would see him stolen away in a heart beat. He has so much "class" and "grace" that he belongs in a five-star restaurant in Chicago! Also, it's my understanding that it was Richard's FIRST DAY on the job - literally! He was fantastic! Your establishment should be commended for seeing the potential in these two men and hiring them. You should give them "significant" raises. ANYONE who is considering a catered event at this Best Western should DEMAND that Damontay be assigned to the celebration. And ask that Richard help. These gentlemen would be an asset to anyone's party! -mlm

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 141mm141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonVacationer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here one night before a flight out of Mitchell Airport. The staff make this a very nice place to stay. Any questions we had were answered promptly and they made sure my travel companion and I understood how to get back and forth to the airport using the free shuttle service. Although I didn't go swimming, the pool area looked very nice and clean. Our room overlooked the pool area and we didn't have any problems with noise even though we were so close. The room we had was mostly renovated. The bathroom had an updated vanity and toilet but had old tile in the shower. Looked a little weird but was all functional. I think in general this hotel has had some evident wear and tear but I'd say management is doing a decent job of keeping it up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadisonVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here the night before we flew out for our Honeymoon. Prompt shuttle service and excellent hospitality especially Ricco who made our stay over the top!! We will definitely stay here every time we have an early flight out of Milwaukee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugandBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#44 of 56 in Milwaukee
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 56 in Milwaukee
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207 (Formerly Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to an indoor pool, Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center provides a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center. Dining options at the hotel includes Aviator Bar & Grill. Aviator Bar and Grille - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Room service (during limited hours) is available. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning from 6am-10am and early travelers have a quick and easy Grab & Go breakfast option. An Airline arrivals and departures monitor is located in the main lobby and on site wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business-related amenities at this 3-star property consist of a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Event facilities measuring 12,000 square feet (1115 square meters) include a conference center. This family-friendly hotel also offers an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and gift shops. A round trip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests (available 24 hours). Onsite self parking is complimentary. Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing