We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel for Park and Fly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #29 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel at least four times in the last couple of years when flying out of MKE. I couldn't be happier with their service- the shuttle drivers are prompt and professional and the reservation staff is very helpful. We recently had a mixup with our reservation, but Becky at the front desk went above and beyond to help us out.

The rooms are well laid-out and roomy, with the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. We really appreciate the great service and will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends.

The hotel also has a great sports bar attached, which is a great way to get an 'early start' to your vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissDiaz-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

828 - 834 of 965 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here as a family of six for their park, stay and fly package. The rate was reasonable and they were willing to put two roll away beds in our room to accommodate our large family (extra cost of $10 each). The hotel is right across the street from MKE and the shuttle service runs 24 hours per day based on when you need it. The rooms were dated and in need of an update. However, for the price and the convenience of a stay/fly package, it was well worth it. The staff were very nice and helpful with our bags and getting us on the shuttle at the right time. The pool area was nice for the kids. We were there on one of the coldest nights of the winter and the "dome" area over the pool was very cold. The water in the pool was also cold and my kids only swam for a few minutes before hitting the hot tub and they were ready to go. There were very few people staying at the hotel, so maybe they don't heat it during the winter due to the costs. I would stay here again if we fly out of MKE, but there was little about the hotel that was impressive beyond the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was our 1st time @ The Best Western Plus & we were extremely impressed with the whole facility. Easy check-in ~ beautiful/clean room ~ great shuttle service to & from Airport & friendly staff. Enjoyed the Aviator Sports Bar & Grille ~~ reasonably priced food, we had the Chicken Cesar Salad & Chicken Wings (with a variety of sauces) ~~both were excellent!!! Happy Hour Drink Specials, can't beat $5 martinis & $2 domestic pints, but what stood out for us was a very hard working lady, by the name of Dee. She not only bartends, but takes & serves your food order. She's a WINNER in my book.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LegendsOnTheLoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Best hotel to stay at for vacation or a short stay for overnight. Right across from airport. The service was excellent,the staff was very friendly and effecient.Very clean hotel and the food was great.Had taken their shuttle service over to the airport.the service was great!Recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We use this hotel when flying out of General Mitchell Airport Milwaukee. I'm always impressed. The price is so reasonable for airport parking. The shuttle process is very quick and always on time. Also timely to pick up upon return.

The pool is a bit cold and the pool area can be noisy at night on weekends, so if you have an early departure, request a non poolside room!

I don't usually review on standard hotels, but this latest trip left me particularly impressed. We went to the restaurant to get some coffee before our flight and the hostess asked us if we'd like to stay for breakfast. I was nervous about missing the shuttle and said we only had 1/2 hour and besides we had thrown away our free vouchers. She said no problem, we didn't need them and she would notify the front desk that we were there in case the shuttle arrived and we were still eating. I thought this was very thoughtful. An impressive small gesture.

I will (and have) recommended this hotel for anyone traveling from GMIA. The bar area is very nice. They have good drinks and very reasonable happy hour pricing on food and drinks. The rooms are a little dated, but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good hotel to. Be at. And. Sleep. And. The food is. Great there. In the rooms are. Real nice. In. Clean. And. The management. Is real. Helpful. And. Chad a. Johnson. The front office is. Real nice. And. Helpful

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gooddude36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here on Friday January 4th, so we could be shuttled to the airport bright and early for a flight, and leave our car in their lot while we were on vacay.
Good service checking in, decent food in restaurant and great drinks in the sports bar. Shuttle right on time, and was at airport when we returned. Room was clean, pool looked nice, although we didn't use it!
Thanks Best Western Plus!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I’m pleased to hear you had an excellent stay with us on January 4th. Isn’t the Stay and Fly package an amazing value? A spacious updated room with all the extra touches, breakfast no matter how early your flight, and quick reliable shuttle service so you can avoid the headaches of navigating the airport. I’ll be sure to pass on your compliments of the Sports Bar & Grille to Chef Erik and our Restaurant Manager Randy. Next time you come make sure to take the time to relax and unwind in our heated pool and whirlpool in the tropical atrium you saw when you stayed. Thanks again for the review and we are excited to see you the next time you make it to Milwaukee!

Sincerely,
Mark A. Johnson
Vice President/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 56 in Milwaukee
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#46 of 56 in Milwaukee
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6130 (Formerly Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $81 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to an indoor pool, Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center provides a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center. Dining options at the hotel includes Aviator Bar & Grill. Aviator Bar and Grille - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Room service (during limited hours) is available. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning from 6am-10am and early travelers have a quick and easy Grab & Go breakfast option. An Airline arrivals and departures monitor is located in the main lobby and on site wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business-related amenities at this 3-star property consist of a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Event facilities measuring 12,000 square feet (1115 square meters) include a conference center. This family-friendly hotel also offers an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and gift shops. A round trip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests (available 24 hours). Onsite self parking is complimentary. Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing