We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointed!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this location numerous times, but I was disappointed this time. The hot tub was out of order, we ordered a pizza and it wasn't very tasty. My sister was next door and when you turned on the air conditioner it made a horrible noise. The pool area was dirty. On the positive note the breakfast personnel were very friendly and the buffet was ok. Upon checking out the front desk never asked how our stay was. I told the lady about my sisters room and she said we should have called. I stated it was at midnight when we got to bed. I asked her if they do maintenance on the rooms and she said they did. I will probably stay there again because it is a good location, but if I have another problem I will definitely stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I’m sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations during your last stay. We always strive to deliver a superior product and I too am disappointed to hear we did not achieve our goal this time around. I’m sorry, to, that our hot tub was down for repairs the night you stayed with us. I’m reassured to hear you enjoyed our free hot breakfast buffet and even more delighted to hear you have stayed with us before and will be back again. We have taken your review as a learning opportunity and are using the feedback you provided to ensure next time you are with us you will experience the product and level of service you have grown to love at our property. If I can be of further assistance to you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Mark A. Johnson
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    252
    132
    79
    65
See reviews for
327
191
55
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel is nice and rooms recently renovated. However there were so many details that were just not taken care of while renovating, doors are warped, locks don't work well, mattress seemed older and had a sag in the middle...

At the end of the day it is a great location, clean and nice. But don't expect more and it is a borderline 3 star because of the details.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We you understanding that renovation is a process and we hope you return soon to see the finished product. Your observations are well taken and we have been working to correct the overlooked details during the most recent batch of renovation. Thank you for the kind remarks about our location as well as the assessment that our rooms are high quality and clean. Come and give us another try and I think you will see the process of continual improvement has been ongoing. By early to mid November the entire exterior of the hotel will be transformed into the most spectacular property at Milwaukee’s Mitchell International Airport.

Sincerely,
Mark A. Johnson
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Due to a Harley convention going on, I was forced to spend my week here instead of another preferred hotel. There's a pool indoors in the middle of the hotel that has the hotel halls at a blazing 85 degrees with a 100% humidity. My bed was obviously lacking springs so when I sat on it, I almost sunk right to the bottom and off the bed! (I'm 5'4", 120lbs) the bathroom baseboards and air vent were filthy as well. We ate at the attached bar and restaurant and we're almost certain our waitress was on Meth. It took FOREVER to get our food and it was wrong at that.

Never going back and wouldnt recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cordey1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The only positives I can mention is that the pool area is very nice, the soundproofing is good since we barely heard air traffic, and the food and staff at breakfast was very good.

Overall, though, this property is vastly overrated. It is currently being renovated but it is apparently long overdue. Our first room had a broken phone, refrigerator, safe and wifi didn't work in it for some reason. We trekked down to the front desk, they offered a (supposed) slight upgrade but the room was physically the very last room they had. They put us as far from every amenity as possible. All of the appliances were unplugged in the second room, there was no stand for our suitcase, the shower curtain had some wicked mildew and the refrigerator was shoved under the counter by the bathroom instead of being installed in the piece of furniture that was in the room, leaving a large unsightly 'hole' as a focal point for this sad room. The fridge was resting on the carpet, so we had to lift up the whole thing to open the door. There seemed to be two outlets in the whole bedroom with extension cords and power strips stretching around the room. At that point we just wanted a place to sleep. So we went out and when we came back about 9:00 and found out our TV didn't work. That was the final straw. It took 45 minutes for a "maintenance man" to come to our room. All of the furniture in this hotel is beat up, damaged, collapsed and generally depressing. The pictures on the wall was even sagging to try to get out of their frames. The carpet was barely vacuumed with dirt and hair in all the corners, the mirror needed cleaning, other peoples hair in the bathroom. How is this more than a 1-2 star hotel??

I think I'm done with Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Gina & I stayed here 2 nights for one of those park-sleep-fly deals, flying out of Milwaukee Mitchell International Airport (MKE) & returning.

These are the deals where you stay the night before your flight, perhaps also staying the night you return, & while you're away you can leave your car parked on the premises. These packages can make for a lot more flexibility in trip planning, allowing a practical way to fly out of an airport that isn't in your city. This could mean big savings if you don't mind a short road trip.

It's a nice hotel, located across Howell Avenue from the airport. There is a restaurant & a sports-bar on the premises, with a number of restaurants nearby, & complimentary breakfast is included. An indoor pool with a jacuzzi makes a nice place to relax. Regular courtesy shuttles run back & forth to the airport, providing prompt, door-to-door service.

The hot breakfast doesn't begin until 6 am, but there is a small "grab & go" selection of fruit, cereal bars, etc. Our flight out was such that we had to be at the airport by 6 am, so we had to have the grab & go, which unfortunately wasn't much. If you have an early flight you may want to bring some bagels, croissants or some such with you. The morning after we returned we did get the regular breakfast, which was very good. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, breads, pastries, & those Golden Malted waffles you make yourself in the flip-around waffle baker.

Our room was clean & comfortable. Nice bed, although excitement about our vacation trip made sleep restless.

Overall a very good value. Next time we fly out of Milwaukee we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the elevators. They're hydraulic & rather noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottSall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel has it all, great rooms, a restaurant, a sports bar, a beauty salon, pool, hot tub, game area, and not to mention a beautiful newly renovated banquet hall. The last time I was in there they were remodeling the public restrooms, and planning on taking out the carpet in the main hall and replacing with marble flooring. I have stayed here once and have had no problems, and I am getting married here in September. I have taste tested the food- which is amazing I reccomend the chicken parmesan, and I have recieved nothing but great service so far. I will update with how the wedding turns out! :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

clean close to downtown the best staff great food excellent in every way would help you at all times picked up from airport fast. the pool is large water warm, hot tub, clean perfect, exercise room, the bar in the hotel runs specials and is very good would always come back to the same motel

Room Tip: any the staff is the best close to every thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth c d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#45 of 56 in Milwaukee
439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 56 in Milwaukee
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207 (Formerly Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to an indoor pool, Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center provides a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center. Dining options at the hotel includes Aviator Bar & Grill. Aviator Bar and Grille - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Room service (during limited hours) is available. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning from 6am-10am and early travelers have a quick and easy Grab & Go breakfast option. An Airline arrivals and departures monitor is located in the main lobby and on site wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business-related amenities at this 3-star property consist of a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Event facilities measuring 12,000 square feet (1115 square meters) include a conference center. This family-friendly hotel also offers an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and gift shops. A round trip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests (available 24 hours). Onsite self parking is complimentary. Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing