We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great deal for flying out of Milwaukee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great deal for flying out of Milwaukee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We live in Madison but it's outrageously expensive to fly out from here. When I heard about the BW Plus Stay and Fly package we decided to give it a try.
The experience was great. I had a coupon so our room was $89.00. The room was fine, comfortable and quiet as I had requested. The real extras came in unexpected ways: An excellent piece of affordable grilled salmon in their bar/grille restaurant, snacks and coffee at 5 a.m. before our shuttle, and of course the shuttle/car park service itself. The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt and where else do you get to park for free for a week? We'd do this again in a hearbeat.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    209
    109
    58
    53
See reviews for
262
163
44
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
163 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Despite the dirty corridors (but I think that has something to do with the construction going on) and somewhat weird feeling carpet, I enjoyed my stay here.

Room itself was clean, bed was comfortable although did sag a bit and the sheet felt somewhat uncomfortable against my skin, linen was nice though, TV was clear (though it was frustrating not to have a list of channels), shower was too high for me but would be great for a tall person and/or someone with a big build. Its very close to the airport but I didn't hear anything. Pool looked inviting but I didn't take a swim. All rooms have internal entries but some of them (mine included faces the internal pool so you can hear people talking and swimming by the pool.

The price was right with the coupon I used and is only good value because of this.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We tried the BW instead of the Wyndham (which we had used the last three or four trips) after reading Tripadvisor reviews. Glad we did for the most part, the property was actually closer to the airport (by about 1000 yards), the rooms were nice (not by a lot), and the front desk service was really good. The shuttle service going was a little different - they are on half-hour runs as opposed to on-call, but pick up was on call and the driver brought us right to our car.

From a price standpoint, the cost was about the same as the Wyndham. We didn't get a free drink or discount from the restaurant. This was a good thing since I sat at the bar for 15 minutes and there was no bartender available as she was also the waitress and seemed to be working the karaoke thing going on as well. Not impressed with that aspect of the property but that is probably not owned by the BW. The pool looked nice, but didn't use it. We had an early flight so missed breakfast, but they did have some items available as a grab and go which was nice.

As far as the room went, it was basic, but clean and functional for our needs. The bed was comfortable, and the linens were decent. The wake-up call worked. There was wifi. There was a microwave and fridge in the room also.

The long and short of it for us is that we would probably stay at the property over the Wyndham again for a park and fly. It was cleaner, a little easier to navigate, and the price was right.

Room Tip: I wouldn't want a room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

stayed here overnite before a flight (did MKE rather than ORD); rooms big and have finish updates; comfy beds; cleanish (i cant ever get over dark carpets); very good brkfst (hot) buffet included; many air crews staying; very nice staff; wish had plug ins on nightstands; good stay for price/location/tier

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodtravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt horeb
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

this hotel is wonderful, great loacation especially for summerfest and other outings in milwaukee the pool area is like a tropical getaway...........very great place

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lydia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

First floor room near the pool was noisy and too light at night. The mattress was far too soft and the pillows were too large. The breakfast was better than average. The staff was friendly; but a minor incident left a sour taste. I noticed that my printed bill was $4 higher for two nights than the amount on the reservation. When I brought this to the attention of the person at the desk she explained that the extra charge was for a safe in the room. Since I had no use for a safe and had not been asked about it at check-in, much less advised of an additional cost I questioned the bill and the desk clerk promply and cheerfully adjusted the final bill. My concern was that this addition is part of routine policy and that only those who actually object are spared the cost

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ormond42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Front desk staff was great. Thanks for the Snyder's pretzels! Wow, they were great. Spacious room. Very close and easy riide from airport.

Room Tip: some rooms are pool level, some overlook pool, others more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeppy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#27 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#20 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing