We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Ranked #23 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Nice Park & Fly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We tried the BW instead of the Wyndham (which we had used the last three or four trips) after reading Tripadvisor reviews. Glad we did for the most part, the property was actually closer to the airport (by about 1000 yards), the rooms were nice (not by a lot), and the front desk service was really good. The shuttle service going was a little different - they are on half-hour runs as opposed to on-call, but pick up was on call and the driver brought us right to our car.

From a price standpoint, the cost was about the same as the Wyndham. We didn't get a free drink or discount from the restaurant. This was a good thing since I sat at the bar for 15 minutes and there was no bartender available as she was also the waitress and seemed to be working the karaoke thing going on as well. Not impressed with that aspect of the property but that is probably not owned by the BW. The pool looked nice, but didn't use it. We had an early flight so missed breakfast, but they did have some items available as a grab and go which was nice.

As far as the room went, it was basic, but clean and functional for our needs. The bed was comfortable, and the linens were decent. The wake-up call worked. There was wifi. There was a microwave and fridge in the room also.

The long and short of it for us is that we would probably stay at the property over the Wyndham again for a park and fly. It was cleaner, a little easier to navigate, and the price was right.

Room Tip: I wouldn't want a room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    234
    120
    65
    60
See reviews for
292
183
53
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

stayed here overnite before a flight (did MKE rather than ORD); rooms big and have finish updates; comfy beds; cleanish (i cant ever get over dark carpets); very good brkfst (hot) buffet included; many air crews staying; very nice staff; wish had plug ins on nightstands; good stay for price/location/tier

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodtravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt horeb
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

this hotel is wonderful, great loacation especially for summerfest and other outings in milwaukee the pool area is like a tropical getaway...........very great place

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lydia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

First floor room near the pool was noisy and too light at night. The mattress was far too soft and the pillows were too large. The breakfast was better than average. The staff was friendly; but a minor incident left a sour taste. I noticed that my printed bill was $4 higher for two nights than the amount on the reservation. When I brought this to the attention of the person at the desk she explained that the extra charge was for a safe in the room. Since I had no use for a safe and had not been asked about it at check-in, much less advised of an additional cost I questioned the bill and the desk clerk promply and cheerfully adjusted the final bill. My concern was that this addition is part of routine policy and that only those who actually object are spared the cost

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ormond42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Front desk staff was great. Thanks for the Snyder's pretzels! Wow, they were great. Spacious room. Very close and easy riide from airport.

Room Tip: some rooms are pool level, some overlook pool, others more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeppy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Our two family caravan of four adults and three kids stayed at this property the night before our early morning flight to Puerto Rico. I'd blindly reserved the rooms for us, based on an internet search for hotels that would let us park our cars on their premises while we were away and then retrieve them upon our return. Based on the room rates, I expected this to be a creepy, sad sort of place. Instead, we were treated to immaculate rooms, outstanding service, and poolside service of food that was very much worth eating.

A measure of the value this place provides: the delightful and comodious pool area was surrounded by actual living plants, including trees. A small thing you say? I beg to differ. Think of all the depressing places you've stayed that tarted up their common areas with dusty fake foliage.

There are properties you visit where you can tell everyone who serves you hates their job and their life and --by extension-- you. Then there are those other properties, regardless of price point, where it's clear the staff has bought in to the idea that this is where people should want to stay. They're glad you're there. They're excited about the amenities they offer. They're having a good time. The Best Western Plus, Milwaukee Airport definitely falls into that second and laudable category.

Is this the Ritz Carleton? No. Is this an excellent value where you'll feel pampered? Absolutely.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with kids, it's very fun to get rooms overlooking the pool. Unlike many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AppleNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Very well kept, clean property with large room, comfortable bed, large TV and well laid out bathroom. The common areas were right up there with Hilton quality and very clean but a Best Western proce. Nice sports bar in the lobby. Very convinient location for anyone traveling. Less than 5 minutes to the airport but the rooms were still quiet inside with the planes flying right over.

The staff however is no asset to The Best Western. The front desk clerk who checked me in told me to drive around to "The back enterence" and I would be closer to my room but didn't bother to tell me there are 10 different back enterences or which one I shoud use. The airport shuttle driver picked me up with Rap Music playing very loud and he turned it up two times in the five minute drive. I made a reservation for a 5:00 AM shuttle as I was flying out at 6:20 and the same front desk clek didn't put my name on the list. When I was checking out I heard another guest complaining to the desk clerk about the shuttle driver so I wasn't alone on that opinion. I asked for a 4:30 wake up call that came at 4:45. Luckily I set my own alarm.

If you need a nice place close to the airport at a low cost this place is great. Just don't count on a professional staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing