We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Ranked #36 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We chose this hotel because we were traveling to Milwaukee with our dog and needed a pet friendly hotel. It only cost $15 for our dog; other hotels charge $75-100. 15 minutes from the Fairgrounds (we were there for the WI State Fair). The hotel is very nice, looks newly built. Getting here was a bit of a challenge but we managed. Lots of landscaping. Rates were very reasonable. If we had stayed in this hotel in Chicago, it would have cost triple the amount. We rented the standard king room -- had a sofa, microwave, refrigerator. Bathroom was large, bed was comfortable. A/C worked very well. Building was very quiet. There were a lot of people checked in when we were there but the noise level was close to nothing. Continental breakfast in the morning. Ruby Tuesdays next door. Two very minimal complaints: 1) the water pressure for bath water was low. Had to take a shower instead. Not a big deal, but the manager knocked off 10% of the bill for the inconvenience. 2) the drapes did not fully close, so plan for the early morning sun to wake you. We will choose this hotel again if we need to stay overnight in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogcatIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    53
    23
    13
    6
See reviews for
55
24
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, WI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I stayed with my family (4 adults and 2 children-5 y.o. and 10 y.o.) just this past weekend on our way to the Pirate Festival in Port Washington. Very new hotel. Room-2 queen bed suite- was very spacious and sparkling clean. Very quite. Loved the bedding. The only issue was several unsupervised teens and children in pool area that were VERY loud-they eventually left. Very nice staff. Breakfast was good. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curlieeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

2-nt stay in queen studio. Very comfortable room, with sofa and upholstered chair. Our room faced the main road, and that is the one thing I would suggest anyone who is a light sleeper stay away from; ask for a room on the backside of the building. I don't know if it was because we were on the top (4th)floor or what, but I heard the sirens and trucks when they went by(not all traffic, just the louder ones). Otherwise, it was a very nice stay. Breakfast was good; eggs, sausage, a variety of breads to toast, fruit, cereals, hot beverages, pastries, batter to make hot waffles.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

This motel is the best Choice hotel we have visited. It was new, clean, neat, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was excellent and staff was most helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indianatraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

This is one of the nicer hotels in the Comfort Inn chain. The hotel is very well kept, and the desk staff is very nice (although some of the breakfast staff could use some help.) It's not too bad getting in and out of the property. The property itself is very well maintained. The continental breakfast is very good, and the T.V. channel selection is excellant. There are a threerestaurants right next door, and some other choices if you want to drive five to ten minutes. The internet is great. The rooms are large, with microwaves and refrigerators. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbobKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

With 3 kids, we like staying at Comfort Suites - they usually have large rooms with 2 beds and a sleeper sofa, free continental breakfast and a pool - all mandatory for our kids! This Comfort Suite provided all those amenities, plus free Wi-Fi and what I felt was a good price (< $110 w/AAA discount). The pool was small and nothing special. They offer make-your-own waffles plus a hot item for breakfast (it was scrambled eggs and sausage the day we were there). The hotel is about a year old and very clean, but our room had a strange smell to it, it reminded me of straw. It wasn't bad enough to cause me to ask to be moved but I noticed it every time I came into the room. There's a Ruby Tuesday right next door, otherwise no other restaurants nearby. And for us, the location wasn't great - we were heading west on 94 for Minnesota, and this hotel is almost 10 miles north on 45. I would recommend the hotel if you're staying in that area, but for us I might spend a little more time and see if I could find something a little west of Milwaukee.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank route66guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, mi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I used trip advisor and you have not let me down. I was not familiar with the area of Milwaukee and this was a recommended hotel. It was well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksonk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#22 of 56 in Milwaukee
331 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
16.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place

Property: Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Address: 10831 W Park Pl, Milwaukee, WI 53224-3618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Comfort Suites(R) Park Place hotel is minutes from the Milwaukee County Zoo, beautiful downtown, Bradley Indoor Arena and Miller Park! Two meeting rooms are available to accommodate up to 100 guests. Access to copy and fax services are offered. All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail, sofa sleepers and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Two-room suites are offered. We are pet-friendly; fees apply. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Comfort Suites Milwaukee
Milwaukee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing