We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Ranked #35 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding. I wasn't thrilled about staying at a Comfort Suites but i was pleasantly surprised! The rooms are very spacious with a decent sized sitting area, nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. The hotel is not is about 20 min from the Airport and is an easy drive - mostly highway. There is a Ruby Tuesdays right next store, but do yourself a favor and eat at Blues Egg, a simply fastastic place! This hotel has a very nice indoor pool area and a decent breakfast with ample seating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidney7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    55
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
59
26
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belize
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It's not a 5 star but it sure it a good 3 + well managed and maintained (I have stayed at this location atleast 4 different multi day stays) it has one of the better breakfast buffets, however around closing time the lady that closes it down make you feel rushed,... and this was not just once..... on this stay, the refrigerator was very noisy, I called and the Manager came up and replaced it with one from a empty room, at my insistance....I would stay here again. because it has been consistanly clean, safe, managed well and a fair price.

Room Tip: Ruby Tuesdays across the parking lot. open fairly late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikedge2
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great hotel, still has the new smell in the halls and rooms.. Two queens and a soft sleeper, plus a lot of extra space in the room made lots of room to get around.. The pool area and outdoor sitting area was very large.. The breakfast was good enough to start the day.. Hot eggs and sausage were always plentiful. About a 20 minute drive to the Brewers game..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikedge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night during Summerfest. Not the closest place to the park but it is one of the few rooms that sleeps 5 confortably. Rooms were big and clean. Breakfast was OK. Nothing special, but it is free. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bocce_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

There was some family event going on when I stayed here. It was terribly loud, with doors slamming till the wee hours. I could actually hear the conversation in the room next to mine, the walls are so thin. Went to take my kids swimming, the pool area was packed. They have a sign that shows only 25 people allowed in the pool area, there had to be at least double that. Breakfast was really sad. There was barely any food out, I saw employees stocking cups & bowls, but they really should have been stocking the food! They were not understaffed in this area either. The room was nice & large, but the pillows on the bed are those tiny little decorative pillows. I would stay here again, but just during the week only. The weekend was too busy & noisy for me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nosilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed 3 nights. Room was clean and in very good condition. This is a newer hotel. Guessing 2-3 years old. Breakfast was good with a wide selection. Free internet was a little slow. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Seems to be a well run establishment. Only complaint is the "micro" pillows that all hotels seem to be going to now. Had five in our room. Spend some money and get real pillows.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trurwifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewaunee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

very nice, spotless room. they let us check in way early. housekeepers all seemed happy, like they really enjoyed thier job. will stay here again!!!!!!! thank you all for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KewauneeBillybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#21 of 56 in Milwaukee
342 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
16.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
14.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 56 in Milwaukee
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place

Property: Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Address: 10831 W Park Pl, Milwaukee, WI 53224-3618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Comfort Suites(R) Park Place hotel is minutes from the Milwaukee County Zoo, beautiful downtown, Bradley Indoor Arena and Miller Park! Two meeting rooms are available to accommodate up to 100 guests. Access to copy and fax services are offered. All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail, sofa sleepers and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Two-room suites are offered. We are pet-friendly; fees apply. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Comfort Suites Milwaukee
Milwaukee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing