We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Almost brand new” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Ranked #33 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
erikedge2
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Almost brand new”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great hotel, still has the new smell in the halls and rooms.. Two queens and a soft sleeper, plus a lot of extra space in the room made lots of room to get around.. The pool area and outdoor sitting area was very large.. The breakfast was good enough to start the day.. Hot eggs and sausage were always plentiful. About a 20 minute drive to the Brewers game..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erikedge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    48
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
52
19
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night during Summerfest. Not the closest place to the park but it is one of the few rooms that sleeps 5 confortably. Rooms were big and clean. Breakfast was OK. Nothing special, but it is free. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bocce_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

There was some family event going on when I stayed here. It was terribly loud, with doors slamming till the wee hours. I could actually hear the conversation in the room next to mine, the walls are so thin. Went to take my kids swimming, the pool area was packed. They have a sign that shows only 25 people allowed in the pool area, there had to be at least double that. Breakfast was really sad. There was barely any food out, I saw employees stocking cups & bowls, but they really should have been stocking the food! They were not understaffed in this area either. The room was nice & large, but the pillows on the bed are those tiny little decorative pillows. I would stay here again, but just during the week only. The weekend was too busy & noisy for me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nosilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed 3 nights. Room was clean and in very good condition. This is a newer hotel. Guessing 2-3 years old. Breakfast was good with a wide selection. Free internet was a little slow. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Seems to be a well run establishment. Only complaint is the "micro" pillows that all hotels seem to be going to now. Had five in our room. Spend some money and get real pillows.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trurwifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewaunee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

very nice, spotless room. they let us check in way early. housekeepers all seemed happy, like they really enjoyed thier job. will stay here again!!!!!!! thank you all for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KewauneeBillybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Very nice for a mid level hotel. Rooms and property in great shape. Staff was nice. Price is decent.

I have a couple of pet peeves that i noticed. Please note my rankings in that these comments are just that -the pet peeves. First, who taught the staff to make beds? They are made each day, but the blanket stops 3/4 of the way up the bed. Okay if you are an inhabitant of Munchkinland or of you are one of Willy Wonka's Oompa Loompas, but not so if you are 6" feet. Parts above mid sternum get cold too. I fixed the bed... and they remade it Oompa Loompa style again. Grrr. Next, can we get the water flow and pressure jacked up a little? Finally, two words - fabric softener... the bath towels were clean but felt like sandpaper.

I'm done whining now. Therapy is over.

I'd still go back. I feel much better now.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GJMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

The Comfort Suites Park Place in Milwaukee is a very nice, clean average hotel. The rooms were very large and had ample room to work and relax. The fridge and microwave was also a plus. The hotel looks fairly new and has a very nice large indoor pool area complete with a shallow children's pool as well. The only down side to the hotel was that the front desk staff truly left A LOT to be desired, from both the evening, overnight and morning desk employees; none of them were very friendly or even smiled. The morning desk person also had no idea how to split payments on to 2 credit cards - they just need some polishing.

Room Tip: If you have a GPS, use it to get to this hotel. It is one of those that you can see from the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youthdirectorWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#21 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
9.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#42 of 54 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place

Property: Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Address: 10831 W Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Comfort Suites(R) Park Place hotel is minutes from the Milwaukee County Zoo, beautiful downtown, Bradley Indoor Arena and Miller Park! Two meeting rooms are available to accommodate up to 100 guests. Access to copy and fax services are offered. All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail, sofa sleepers and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Two-room suites are offered. We are pet-friendly; fees apply. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Comfort Suites Milwaukee
Milwaukee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing