We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Pretty Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Park Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Park Place
Ranked #36 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Very nice for a mid level hotel. Rooms and property in great shape. Staff was nice. Price is decent.

I have a couple of pet peeves that i noticed. Please note my rankings in that these comments are just that -the pet peeves. First, who taught the staff to make beds? They are made each day, but the blanket stops 3/4 of the way up the bed. Okay if you are an inhabitant of Munchkinland or of you are one of Willy Wonka's Oompa Loompas, but not so if you are 6" feet. Parts above mid sternum get cold too. I fixed the bed... and they remade it Oompa Loompa style again. Grrr. Next, can we get the water flow and pressure jacked up a little? Finally, two words - fabric softener... the bath towels were clean but felt like sandpaper.

I'm done whining now. Therapy is over.

I'd still go back. I feel much better now.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GJMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    44
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
50
17
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The Comfort Suites Park Place in Milwaukee is a very nice, clean average hotel. The rooms were very large and had ample room to work and relax. The fridge and microwave was also a plus. The hotel looks fairly new and has a very nice large indoor pool area complete with a shallow children's pool as well. The only down side to the hotel was that the front desk staff truly left A LOT to be desired, from both the evening, overnight and morning desk employees; none of them were very friendly or even smiled. The morning desk person also had no idea how to split payments on to 2 credit cards - they just need some polishing.

Room Tip: If you have a GPS, use it to get to this hotel. It is one of those that you can see from the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youthdirectorWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great price. Very clean. Big rooms and comfy beds. Wonderful staff. The pool area very nice and warm. Just a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: They give AARP discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThorsMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickett, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Well maintained, nice pool area, good breakfast setting and pleasant, helpful staff.
Comfortable suite and nice shower with two shower heads. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dailywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We visit our grandchildren on a regular bases and trying out diffierent hotels close to their home with pools. We enjoyed the pool area especially the pool for the smaller children. When there is a large group with children the hotel should have someone supervising the pool area. Many kids out of control with no parental supervision, if the parents were in the pool area they were busy not watching their children.

The hotel areas we were in are very clean and updated! It was great having Ruby Tuesdays next door so we did not have to drive to dinner!

The staff we interacted with were all very friendly!

We will be back to thei hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Clean, large suite. Lobby area is nice and the staff is outstanding!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9urdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This place was good value for the money. The indoor pool was well used by the many happy children. The pros included the look and feel of the place. Nice lobby, nice breakfast room, and the staff were helpful. The cons would be only one computer in the business center and there was always someone on it, the pull-out bed in the room hadn't been stripped from the last customer which was sketchy, and location was far from a lot of shopping.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyCalhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#24 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
14.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Park Place

Property: Comfort Suites Park Place
Address: 10831 W Park Pl, Milwaukee, WI 53224-3618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Park Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Comfort Suites(R) Park Place hotel is minutes from the Milwaukee County Zoo, beautiful downtown, Bradley Indoor Arena and Miller Park! Two meeting rooms are available to accommodate up to 100 guests. Access to copy and fax services are offered. All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail, sofa sleepers and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Two-room suites are offered. We are pet-friendly; fees apply. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Comfort Suites Milwaukee
Milwaukee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing