We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 Times a Year Gallery Walk”

Historic Third Ward
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing Bus Tour
Ranked #8 of 168 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“4 Times a Year Gallery Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We make a night of it each January, April, July and October to attend the historic 3rd ward's Gallery Night and Day art walk. It brings us in to the shops that are each so unique and stylish.
It is a chance to dress up a little and see the urban scene in this emerging yet classic part of Milwaukee. The business owners are all very friendly and generous on these nights as well!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank september23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    267
    81
    13
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Funky diversity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Third ward has a great mix of shops, restaurants and clubs in an easy access off the interstate. Plenty to see and do.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sparkomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A great part of the city to explore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had this area marked to visit during my girls' weekend trip and I'm glad we got there. The weather was beautiful, the parking was free on Saturday, and we checked out some fun shops and bars. Stop there and have a drink!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SarahsAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
344 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Nice place to walk around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just a really nice place with shops and eateries for a casual stroll and site seeing. The Cafe Benelux is worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank msgtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
815 reviews
259 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“nice area to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

There are lots of old buildings and wonderful restaurants and pubs. A visit to the third ward should be on your Milwaukee itinerary. It is a revitalized up and coming area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Third Ward also viewed

 

Been to Historic Third Ward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing