We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a nosh or a drink before heading out to the River Walk”

Milwaukee Public Market
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing Bus Tour
Ranked #9 of 168 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MARKET HOURS Monday through Friday: 10 am – 8 pm Saturday and Sunday: 8 am – 6 pm Early Open Hours: Weekdays at 7 am
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place for a nosh or a drink before heading out to the River Walk”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A smaller indoor version of the Pike's Market in Seattle, Milwaukee style! Wish we could of taken advantage of the wine and cheese flights in one of the wine bars there. Plenty of artisan food to try out and purchase to take home.

We got custards here to cool us down on a hot day. Definitely check it out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheMontalbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    278
    50
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“huge market for anything you need”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went to the market several times for lunch, snacks and groceries. The best was the fresh seafood. It was cheap and delicious. I had a lobster roll and my husband had a shrimp po boy sandwich. We bough mussels and lobster that were packed on ice to bring home the market has a great deli, fresh cheeses, sandwiches, even margaritas. I wish it was in,my neighborhood. Such a great idea.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank illinois101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very Nice Market!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was a great market! I even like it better than the French Market in Chicago which is very nice and also very expensive. The Milwaukee Public Market had a great selection of gourmet foods at a very reasonable price. Definitely a good place to stop for lunch or to buy goodies to bring back home.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinecop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“We loved the food, Small Place”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We loved the food on display and also what we ate. This is a small place with about 20 vendors selling food to eat and to take home. We enjoyed it very much. It's size was the only disappointment, since it got crowded and there was not a lot of room. But that's what a market is all about.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EastCobbFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch with my husband and 3 children at the Public market yesterday! We sat a a cute little Mexican restaurant and had some great tacos. Then we walked around and had ice cream, longed to eat the cannolis and fresh fish. It was so cool that my girls wanted to go back the next day! We can't wait to go back next July

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 0924gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milwaukee Public Market also viewed

 

Been to Milwaukee Public Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing