We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 W Zellman Court, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel is exactly what you could expect from a holiday inn express. You get what you pay for. The hotel is located conveniently 5 minutes from the MKE airport, with free shuttle service to guests (as long as it is scheduled). I had a NS King room on the second floor that was clean, smelled nice and the bed/sheets were very comfortable. I took advantage of the microwave and coffee pot that was provided in the room and also the flat screen TV. The halls were very quiet even though the hotel was sold out. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, especially someone who needs to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We will always try to make sure that all our guests are satisfied! Our staff takes pride in guest service and we are glad that you have noticed this.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Brock Winkler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Plover, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now. The experience was okay but in the future I will consider other hotels.
The second last time we stayed here we had a friend staying as well. My wife is in a wheelchair and we need an accessible room and in this case one that had a pull out couch as well since there was only one bed. They were able to give us one. I knew I was going to stay at this place again so I requested the same room to be booked for us. The room was spacious for wheelchair maneuvering. But when we went to check in last time they had switched rooms on us and put us in a room where the accessible bathroom did not even have a shower chair. The path to the bedroom was so narrow that my wife could not even get into the bedroom.
The breakfast is okay. The time before last we stayed there was some confusion between the check-in staff and breakfast staff. We were told that breakfast was from 7.30AM to 10.30AM and food was being put away at 10.00AM. Come to find out that it was from 7AM to 10AM. We were not the only ones; at least we had gotten our food but few others were just walking in.
In spite of all of this I would like to commend Mario, the service person. He was extremely professional, courteous and helpful in resolving the accessibility issues we had during our last stay. Comment to management - hire more people like Mario, ensure that there is communication between different staff groups and train staff, especially the reservation staff with regards to needs of people with disabilities and follow through on reservation requests. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

I want to thank you for the review. I do want to apologize about the confusion that you had with the breakfast. I have talked to all my staff to make sure that they know when breakfast times are. We do have a few newer people here and they may have been confused. I do want hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again

Brock Winkler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I picked this hotel because the ones downtown were way too expensive. It was clean, nice and updated, and the workers were friendly. However, our room never got cleaned, and we had to go down to the front desk to swap out our dirty towels for clean ones, and had to make our own bed. I liked that it had a microwave and fridge, and we used the fitness center and the pool, which were both nice (although the elliptical in the fitness center is broken). The breakfast was nice - typical for a hotel breakfast. Also, if you are like us and aren't traveling with kids, just know the pool seems to attract lots of them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMG1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear LMG1988,

We are glad that you were able to enjoy yourself while you were at this hotel. I do want to apologize to you about the room not being cleaned. We did bring this up to housekeeping to make sure that it does not happen again.

Thank you again!
Brock Winkler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and baby for three nights in a pool room. Room was clean and property was very quiet. The free breakfast is great--there is plenty to choose from. As it happened, I was at the front desk a few times with multiple requests....asked to turn up heater on pool, needed crib for room, needed towels, etc. The staff, namely Mario and Eddie, were so accommodating! Very friendly and addressed my issues/requests in a timely manner and with a smile. I wish that were the kind of customer service I got everywhere. It really made a difference in our stay...thanks guys!! Pool was great for the baby once it was warmed up a bit. It would be a better pool area if the floor wasn't painted that orange color. Paint chips stick to feet and get in pool...easy to track it into room. Other than that...great value. We'll be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracyakacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Tracyakacz,

Thank you for the nice review. We are glad that you and your husband and kids were able to enjoy the pool and the room. Our staff will do what every they can to make sure our guests have a great stay and we are glad we were able to do that for you!

Brock Winkler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Whenever we travel, we look into the Holiday Inn Express properties. We have always been happy with this brand and have almost always found the properties to be clean, spacious and modern. This property was excellent. Through the Entertainment Book, we received a very reasonable price, but even the price without that discount was reasonable.

The location is close to the airport, but there is not much else in the area other than other hotels, a fast food restaurant and one other steak house style restaurant, Branded Steer, which actually had a very good menu which included many vegetarian options.

The room was spacious and we were given a room with a kids suite off to the side which would be great for a family with children. It had a bunk bed and an area to lounge, including a tv (in addition to the one in the main room). Our room faced the inner courtyard pool area, so it was very quiet. Beds were very comfortable.

We would not hesitate to stay here again. It isn't a far drive into town, near the airport (did not hear any planes, however), and a very clean, modern, spacious property. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom2Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mom2boys

We are very glad that you enjoyed the hotel while you were here. We are glad that you used your entertainment book to be able to book with us and enjoy your stay!

Thank you!
Brock Winkler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

the rooms very clean and for the price it was right girls had a great prom night and enjoyed the pool the next morning and complimentary breakfast. overall a good stay would stay here again.
my daughter enjoyed her senior prom with friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments.

I am glad that you are were able to enjoy your stay here and that the prom night went well.

Thank you for staying with us!
Brock Winkler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
332 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Here on business, so my criteria for a hotel was proximity to airport, and access to a shuttle. I was not disappointed in either. As promised by the desk clerk, the shuttle was available within 10 minutes. Pleasant young man spirited me away to the desk where equally pleasant Tony effortlessly checked me in. Like always, the rooms are accommodating with a refrigerator, microwave, great WiFi. This particular room was a mini suite and so there was a great couch, a nice lounge chair and a very functional desk. The room couldn't have been more quiet and the bed could not have been more comfortable. Of note, a small area near the front desk is dedicated to a very comprehensive selection of snacks and items that you may have not remembered to bring. Downstairs, there is a large indoor pool area, a hot tub and a video arcade. Additionally, there is a small fitness room with aerobic machines as well as a multipurpose weight machine. Breakfast the next day at 8 AM was slightly disappointing. There was no fruit and the trays that were to contain sausage and egg selection were both empty and no one was around to attend them. While I was satisfied with hard-boiled eggs, yogurt and cereal, many folks were not. All in all, this was a great property and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments you have wrote about the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Brock Winkler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1400 W Zellman Court, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#22 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is a 100% smoke free hotel. We are centrally located to everything in Milwaukee. Whether your visiting Milwaukee for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is the best fit for your plans. We are conveniently located less than 2 miles from the General Mitchell International Airport with 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. If your visiting one of Milwaukee's largest businesses you are also just a stone throw away. Krones is less than 5 miles away, Rockwell Automation is only 6 miles, Miller Brewery is only 7 miles, Harley Davidson is only 7 miles, Cooper Power is only 6 miles, We-Energies is only 5 miles, Cessna Citation is only 2 miles, Patrick Cudahy is only 4 miles, and General Mills is only 3 miles away. TheHoliday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport caters to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: 3,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of two days or more, see rates for details. Stay connected while away from the office with free high-speed wireless Internet with easy to use VPN access. Pool, gameroom & whirlpool hours are: Sunday 9 AM - 9 PM, Monday - Thursday 9 AM - 3 PM, Friday & Saturday 8 AM - 10 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Milwaukee Airport
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee
Holiday Inn Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#