We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome Area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brady Street

Brady Street
Book In Advance
$25*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing Bus Tour
Ranked #31 of 155 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: North of Milwaukee's downtown, this area is frequented by college students, hip types and those in search of authentic Italian food.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Brady Street is an awesome Milwaukee neighborhood. It has a fantastic vibe and is very eclectic. The street is packed with high quality local restaurants, taverns, and shops. Great area to live or visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    55
    11
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
247 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“I'm Too Old”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

to appreciate Brady Street. We've been to a couple of restaurants but parking is impossible and traffic is beyond belief on the weekends. I'd love to check out the Italian grocery but probably need to do so between 9-10 a.m. on a weekday. We did get a great futon there, our guests even like it! It's a cool place but we don't go bar-hopping or clubbing so we haven't gotten the full effect.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thedoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great community”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Such an eclectic community. Always something to do, great restaurants, good place for people watching too. Great place to live especially in the summer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice little shops and bars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Liked the atmospher; easy parking during the day; resale shops and boutiques. Ate at the Casablanca restaurant and shopped at a couple of resale stores that had vintage clothing and collectibles. A nice place to spend time if you have a few hours free in Milw.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jrad0mski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very charming area for a weekend away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lots of coffee shops, restaurants and bars. My husband and I wanted to buy a house and live in the neighborhood.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brady Street also viewed

 

Been to Brady Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing