We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great community” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brady Street

Brady Street
Brady Street, Milwaukee, WI (Lower East Side)
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 136 things to do in Milwaukee
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: North of Milwaukee's downtown, this area is frequented by college students, hip types and those in search of authentic Italian food.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great community”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Such an eclectic community. Always something to do, great restaurants, good place for people watching too. Great place to live especially in the summer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    42
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little shops and bars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Liked the atmospher; easy parking during the day; resale shops and boutiques. Ate at the Casablanca restaurant and shopped at a couple of resale stores that had vintage clothing and collectibles. A nice place to spend time if you have a few hours free in Milw.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jrad0mski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very charming area for a weekend away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lots of coffee shops, restaurants and bars. My husband and I wanted to buy a house and live in the neighborhood.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great way to get to know Milwaukee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Brady street is full of charming shops and locals. Though its being gentrified, you can still feel the history of Milwaukee and all the groups that have impacted this small area.. Great local food and wonderful locals that treat you like regulars. A must see when you head to Milwaukee.

Helpful?
1 Thank lisarenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brady Street good place to eat and relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Brady Street is an eccelectic part of town. There are lots of little eateries. I ate at the Hi Hat Lounge for lunch. I ordered the fish and chips. The food was good and reasonably priced. The beers were only 2 bucks. I only spent 20 bucks for my mom and I to eat lunch. More restrurants than shops, so if you are looking for more shops they only have a few. They have a few shops that sell new and vintage clothing and accessories.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank goldengoddess15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brady Street also viewed

 

Been to Brady Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing