We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food spotty service”
Review of McBob's

McBob's
Ranked #264 of 1,520 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food spotty service”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had McBob's several times at The highland games so we decided to try out the restaurant/bar. At first glance the place looks like a Irish dive bar, but it is not. it has great food and awesome corned beef. they have a monthly specials menu on the wall and it is really special. go in and try it, it's worth the trip, we come from Madison to eat here. I give McBob's a High recommendation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT cornbeef sandwhiches”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Irish pub theme, small, quaint, big screen t.v.s, fireplace. Love their sandwhiches, reasonable prices, slow service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sparrowswingH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Ruben, actually the whole menu is great”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was a bit concerned when I was asked to meet friends at McBob's because of the location. Well, I was completely wrong. I had great time waiting about 20 min for our table. Great atmosphere. Yum Yum!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TayTroSheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have to give my vote for the most awesome Corned Beef Hash that has ever been conceived! We try to make it at least once per month and we drive the 30 miles from Racine. Try the Eggs Benedict also. Homemade Bacon bread, Thick slices of bacon with great, fresh Bacon Hollandaise sauce!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Corned beef going downhill”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I have visited this place frequently for corned beef, however, the quality has gone down significantly. The corned beef is very fatty. The last time I went- my sandwich was about 60% meat and 40% fat. Won't be going back for corned beef. Hubby usually gets the taco or nachos- no complaints about those, yet.

Helpful?
Thank Drivers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McBob's also viewed

 

Been to McBob's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing