We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Historic Landmark” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allen-Bradley Company Clock

Allen-Bradley Company Clock
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Historic Landmark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Allen-Bradley Clock is a get point to judging how far you are from your destination & it's just great to look at!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank EmeraldGreen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
502 reviews
150 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“A great landmark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I'm glad that time doesn't always bring about change. Seeing the Allen-Bradley clock always brings about nostalgic memories of good times over the years in Milwaukee with friends and family. I hope they always keep it up and going. It's a timeless classic to use a play on words.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gadgetguy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Well, it's there and it's big”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Driving down I-94, or from whatever direction you view this 4-sided behemoth, you definitely know the time.

Since Rockwell bought the building, I imagine it's now the Rockwell clock, but I'd like to think that, like a certain tower in Chicago, it will always be known by its original name.

Is the A-B Clock still the largest four-face clock in the world? Don't know, but it's sure big.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Milwaukee Landmark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Until recently, this clock was the largest four-sided clock in the world. If you visit downtown Milwaukee or its near south side, it's hard not to see it, so in this sense it's really a "can't miss" when you come to town. Once a year, the public is invited to see the clock from the inside as part of the "Doors Open" event. As I write this, that opportunity is next weekend. I'm looking forward to checking out the tower.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WorkingWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everyone knows the AB Clock Tower!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Hey, it's Allen-Bradley and the Clock Tower! You live in or around Milwaukee and learn it's been here for a long time! Cool - nothing more!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alice A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allen-Bradley Company Clock also viewed

 

Been to Allen-Bradley Company Clock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing