We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Joan of Arc Chapel”

St. Joan of Arc Chapel
Ranked #22 of 168 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“St. Joan of Arc Chapel”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Always the first place i stop at when visiting the Marrquette U. campus. Serenely quiet and calming, cooling. and you can't stop yourself from reflecting on the history encased in the stone walls Take part in a guided tour if offered when you visit. A must stop in Milwaukee

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mswiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    27
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I never miss this when on MU campus. The campus has changed a lot since I went there in the 70s, but this place remains the same and that is comforting. It is a rustic and beautiful place for a few minutes of solitude.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lolita545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Actual 15th Century French Chapel”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Let's face it -- there's nowhere else in the Midwest that you're going to see an actual 15th century chapel. Worth seeing just for that. The setting is lovely -- the chapel was not open when I visited, so I only examined the exterior.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank geenyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in the heart of the Marquette Campus”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

It's worth the few minutes it takes to go into the interior of the Marquette University campus to seek out this very simple, historically significant chapel. It is cool and calming inside.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
173 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A really beautiful Chapel on the campus of Marquette, University. We actually went here to do a Geocache. If you are into geocaching, there is a virtual one here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jagoodbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Joan of Arc Chapel also viewed

 

Been to St. Joan of Arc Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing