We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pabst Theater

Pabst Theater
Book In Advance
$38.00*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing City Tour
Ranked #21 of 165 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Westfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you want a small venue, where you're "up close and personal" with the entertainment, this is the place to be. The acoustics are wonderful and the lighting varies dependant upon the act. I would pick this venue over any other center or stadium to see an act. It's the way it used to be!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bubbagags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    58
    5
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Have seen shows 20+ times here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The theatre is a beautiful restored survivor and the gilded wood work is fantastic. We have seen many concerts here and the sound has always been okay. The seats are getting a bit long in the tooth and could use some new padding. They are also nicely designed for an 1900 sized person - when men were men and stood 5 foot 6 inches on average and weighed 140 pounds. Not so cool anymore. The bathroom situation remains dismal - they just plain don't have enough. Still I keep going back - they have great shows. Nice balcony views!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
“We/I love seeing acts here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Whenever one of my favorite acts is playing here we always try to see them here. We think that the sound is very good.

Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashotah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An amazing historical bdlg!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Have been going to the Pabst Theater for years. It is absolutely gorgeous inside! It is such a nice venue for most performances. The only time I was disappointed was when we saw Alabama Shakes there. It was general seating. We got there early and got seats on the main floor, close to the stage. People were gathered in front of the stage and stayed there during the entire performance. They were even lined up down the aisles. Needless to say, we had to stand through the entire performance if we wanted to see anything. Never experienced that before at the Pabst. It's too classy of a place to allow that. Plus, I would think it would be a safety hazard.
I did call the manager with my concerns. I can't say I was satisfied with his answer - that there
was really nothing they could do about it. I beg to differ. You just make an annoucement that
everyone needs to return to their seats. It will not stop me from going there. I will just be more selective as to who we get tickets for. Seeing a ballet there is a real treat !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 67annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Remodeled - great restuarants close by. We were within walking distance from our hotel and felt very safe walking around the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramandlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pabst Theater also viewed

 

Been to Pabst Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing