We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Campus in downtown Milwaukee”

Marquette University
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing City Tour
Ranked #41 of 172 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Campus in downtown Milwaukee”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A nice campus in downtown Milwaukee. The students are friendly and have an active and great ROTC program for the Navy, Marines and Army.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    17
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My alma mater...”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A fantastic urban university. They've come a long way in 30 years. The campus itself if very nice (now). And, they offer an excellent, faith-based education. The basketball games are a lot of fun too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Iris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, WI
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tour”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My daughter was scouting out schools and we found Marquette close to home and intellectually inviting. UW Madison took 1st place though.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellant institution of higher learning”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

A degree from Marquette University is quite an accomplishment. I was intersted in their executive MBA program that quite a few of my business associates have achieved. I also toyed with the idea of going to law school. A very prestigeous law school, excellant school of dentistry, and a very highly regarded engineering school.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Wonderful improvements”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Marquette University has undergone so many improvements and the most notable being the new law school just off the highway. If the law school looked that that when i was a law student, perhaps I would have spent more time at the law school than at the bars! I just hope that the crime level in the area has improved as this was always a concern when at MU.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CzechMate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marquette University also viewed

 
Milwaukee, WI
 

Been to Marquette University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing