We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful improvements” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marquette University

Marquette University
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing City Tour
Ranked #36 of 166 things to do in Milwaukee
Attraction details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
467 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Wonderful improvements”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Marquette University has undergone so many improvements and the most notable being the new law school just off the highway. If the law school looked that that when i was a law student, perhaps I would have spent more time at the law school than at the bars! I just hope that the crime level in the area has improved as this was always a concern when at MU.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CzechMate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    15
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee,Wi
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A unversity that gives a lot to the community”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Marquette University is downtown Milwaukee and does many activities the allow both student and public to attend. Perhaps the most well know is Basket Ball

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hopeful29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
278 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great urban university that doesn't feel crowded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Joan of Arc chapel interesting,especially with science students testingthe stone every year. Visited campus, new tech building, dorms, grounds. Liked the green space and how it's in the city but doesn't feel huge and crowded. Incrdible selction of majors and diverse population. Liked the cafe and bought eagles memorabilia at gift shop.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CMF568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
815 reviews
259 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Spacious grounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Liked visiting the little 15th century church where Joan d'arc supposedly touched a stone, which is now colder than all the others. We visited on Sept. 11 and it was heartwarming to see all the American flags in tribute.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pride !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I did not attend Marquette, but coming from Milwaukee I will always be proud to say Marquette is" Numen Flumenque Ad Majorem Dei Gloriam"

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank queenofspaids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marquette University also viewed

 

Been to Marquette University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing