We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveler rating
457
293
113
58
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
293
113
58
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenno elevatorgreat locationstudio apartmentsmall kitchencharming hotelart museumlake michiganold buildingwithin walking distancebrady streetclose to downtownold schoolan older hotelgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 940 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Its location was super nice and allowed me to enjoy the visit of the downtown part which I missed much during my previous years' business trips to this city. I also like the room that I stayed. It has a kitchen. The grocery store was nearby. Very very convenient. I would recommend this to anyone who also plan for a business trip to Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yiding1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

The Plaza is in an older building -- my guess is 1920s or '30s -- that's been only partially updated -- think older bathroom fixtures. That said they staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms come with a complete kitchen, and the beds are the most comfortable that I've slept on in years. My next trip to Milwaukee will be to the Plaza for sure.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Watsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

The Plaza is a lovely, vintage-styled hotel. Large room, comfortable bed, with rather tiny bathroom. Full kitchen with refrigerator is always a plus. Welcoming and clean. Friendly staff. Loud cafe music at 7am was not appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karlageiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

awesome location and nice place. Old appartment building made into hotel and its cool
food was good and service was great
I will stay here again
everything is in walking distance many places to eat near by

very clean place to stay room had fridge and stove with a microwave

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeff k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

The room was really nice and clean,they made sure I had everything I needed. The staff was really nice and friendly especially my cleaning lady, her name was Mercy! When I come back to Hawaii I will stay here again!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank itsthabacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews