We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Millioke - Meat Cheese Beer
Reserve with OpenTable
Millioke - Meat Cheese Beer is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #112 of 1,520 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wisconsin
Transit: Milwaukee Transit Authority
Description: Millioke Meat. Cheese. Beer. is located in the historical business district in Milwaukee’s East Side, and offers a combination of Midwestern Cuisine paired with a wide selection of craft brews and wines. Built in 1865, this building is a tribute to Milwaukee’s rich culture and the menu is full of local flavor. Meats from Milwaukee are synonymous with the passion for comfort food, and there are over 70 varieties of cased, smoked, and cured meats to choose from on the menu. The Dairy State’s offers a diverse selection of some of the country’s finest cheeses, and Millioke pairs them perfectly with your meals to make an endless amount of delicious combinations. Milwaukee has long been known for its craft brews, and our tap room is stocked with an extensive beer list from local artisans to make it one of the finest taverns in Milwaukee. With signature meat and cheese boards, refreshing regional microbrews and a culture of hospitality, Millioke Meat. Cheese. Beer. allows you, your family and friends to share an unforgettable, authentic Midwestern experience.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

It was ok. We found the space awkward but attractive. I do not like to feel closed in. The food wasn't spectacular but certainly acceptable. Maybe I'm picky but I didn't find the options interesting at all and struggled to pick something I actually wanted. My food was bland but filling. It was all just ok. Also I thought for being unexciting it was too expensive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beenatit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    49
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Classy Restaurant”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stopped in for lunch after walking to the lake in Milwaukee. The food and service were excellent and the manager was from Alabama (I was wearing a shirt of a football rival of Auburn where he went to school Go Hogs!!!l) He was very friendly and made sure our food and service were the best. If we ever visit again, we will be sure to stop in for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis Mn
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Very pleasant atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Marriott Company did a wonderful service for downtown Milwaukee. It saved several historic buildings by wrapping its new hotel around them, and then re-purposed the old buildings for hotel activities. The result is a spanking new hotel restaurant, Millioke, with a refreshing décor.

Service was friendly and helpful, but maybe a little too exuberant. The Caesar salad properly arrived with anchovies and nice fresh, crunchy lettuce, but the croutons were really strange. They were chewy to the point of taking a lot of work to reduce them to a size that could be swallowed. The margherita flatbread was a proper balance of cheese, basil, and tomatoes.

Entrance to the restaurant is through the hotel. Huge picture windows make it seem like you are sitting at a sidewalk café. They saved a section of a yellow brick wall as part of the décor, yellow brick being a feature of old Milwaukee buildings due to the chemical composition of the local clay.

For the curious, Millioke is an early spelling of Milwaukee. If you say the "io" as a "wa" sound, it is obvious.

The date of our visit was July 27, 2013

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JandJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Hip, but warm and inviting”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Loved everything about this restaurant! The decor is outstanding. The service was excellent. The food all comes from a 250 mile radius or a large portion of it and it really does make a difference!
Best burger I have ever eaten, and we travel extensively! Mashed potatoes were a religious experience and i am still craving the bread and butter pickles! The cheese fondue with pretzel bread was good too. Too stuffed to try dessert but love how they offer "small bites". Pricing was reasonable for the quality and certainly a nice surprise in a hotel restaurant!

Breakfast was exceptional here--Blueberry Pancakes with greek yogurt, carmelized pear and apples and local maple syrup are good enough to travel 1,000 miles back for!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bluewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Awesome Cheese”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The appetizers are wonderful and somewhat unique. The look of the restaurant is a great place to relax with friends. Definitely check this new restaurant out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gymgator99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millioke - Meat Cheese Beer also viewed

Milwaukee, WI
Milwaukee, WI
 

Been to Millioke - Meat Cheese Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing