We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour”
Review of Untapped Tours

Untapped Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing City Tour
Ranked #1 of 33 Food & Drink in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A day with Untapped Tours is the best way to get up close and personal with Milwaukee. Our 3 hour tour includes a ride past the stately mansions along Lake Michigan, numerous photo opportunities at the city's most beautiful landmarks, as well as several stops where you can interact with locals and experience the city as they do. All tours include samples of cheese and a beer or soda.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This tour was amazing, the information about the city, the history, and plenty of humor added in made it thaqt much more interesting and fun. Several stops along the way and we were able to take as long a s we wished to see and ask questions. Mike, if I recall was a great guide, personalized the tour and we had a blast even at 10 degrees in Feburary it was still fun and relaxing. I would take this again just for the fun and the stops at a cheese factory, micro brewery, art museum and more.

Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Owner at Untapped Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you so much for this review! I'm really glad to hear that you were able to enjoy Milwaukee in the dead of winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 332 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

We took an "Untapped Tour of Milwaukee" last week and it was a great way to see the city's highlights. The owner/tour operator (Mike) was fun, courteous, knowledgeable and a safe driver. We had never been to the city before and this was the perfect "ticket" for seeing everything from a brewery to The Fonz statue! We had plenty of opportunities for photo-ops and questions--he knew all the answers! The tour is limited to 11 people so the chance for personal interaction was a bonus. The price is good and the tour was even better!

Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Owner at Untapped Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Hi Gail,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour and that you were able to enjoy the personal feeling we create on each tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Untapped tours of Milwaukee is #1 attraction! We highly recommend this tour! Tour guide, Mike, is very knowledgeable about Milwaukee, it's history and local attractions. Mike you Rock!! A great afternoon in Milwaukee! Thank You!

Thank mart16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Owner at Untapped Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Untapped Tours and for the recommendation. We agree that our tour is a great way to spend a quick afternoon in Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

What a GREAT tour! Mike was so informative and has a sense of humor to keep the day fun! I can see WHY it was rated #1 on Trip Advisor for BEST tours of Milwaukee!

Thank Dmicale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Owner at Untapped Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hi Dana, thank you for the review, and keeping us at #1! I really enjoyed my time with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is by far the best guided tour of Milwaukee. Mike is extremely knowledgable about the city, its history and local attractions. The tour even includes tastings at a local cheese store and local brewery. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody that is visiting Milwaukee or wanting to know more about the city.

Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Owner at Untapped Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour and I'm sure you will enjoy living in your new home, Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Untapped Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing