We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Celebration”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodizio Grill

Rodizio Grill
Ranked #121 of 1,503 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $35
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wells St and Water St
Description: Rodizio Grill is the first authentic Brazilian Steakhouse restaurant or Churrascaria in the United States. It was establish in 1995 by founder and President Ivan Utrera, a native Brazilian born in Sao Paulo. Rodizio Grill is an award-winning restaurant featured in many national media, including USA Today, The Washington Post, CBS News, NBC News and others. Today Rodizio Grill, the Brazilian Steakhouse restaurant, is a beloved and bustling restaurant that currently operates restaurants nationwide, with several units under development.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Visited during Downtown dining week - dinner was $25 on special. Was very good, however if you are thinking you will be receiving huge hunks of meat that is not the case. Salad bar was very good - the food was good but it is not like sitting down & having a steak dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrispy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    56
    28
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“"Salad bar " is a gross understatment, meat good”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

These restaurants are famous for their salad bars, and this one was great. You can easily make a meal of this salad bar. I particularly liked the seafood salad, and this evening they had beef stroganoff and mashed potatoes on the salad bar, both of which were great. As for the meat that comes to the table, it did not come as often as at other Brazilian steakhouses I have been at, or as often as when Sabor used to be in this same location. It also seemed as though the beef selections, which we were most interested in, came about once every five times compared to the ham, chicken, turkey and pineapple. although toward the end when we told the server with the ham that we were more interested in the beef entrees, they came fast and furious. The next time we go, we will tell the servers what we are interested in up front and see if the beef comes more often--shame on us!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Brazilian Fare in Wisconsin ”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Endless meats and excellent service. Staff is friendly and playful. Ambiance is great for a date, family, or just with a group of friends. Salad bar is pretty extensive as well. Lastly don't forget to join the Birthday club, you get a free ticket to come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
314 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Pretty Good.”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

If you've never been to a Brazilian restaurant like this, you have to go at least once. I prefer Sabor. I think they had a better salad bar. The meats did not impress me that much. it's nice that you can have as much as you want, but I didn't find them that flavorful. I'm not sure I'll return. The service was very good and one man in particular, a Brazilian, was very attentive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScenicSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Downtown Dining choice A-OK!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our small group chose this restaurant after reading the Downtown Dining Week offer for $25 dinner. The description of the salad and hot bar as unlimited 30+ offerings was intriguing as was the multiple choices of meats. It was certainly fun to try all sorts of new foods plus familiar dishes and meats at no ' risk' of disappointment since you could take whatever you wanted, and leave behind what you found was not to your liking. As others have said, the pineapple was a hit. Food was great. the noise level on a crowded Saturday in the dining room that contains the salad and soup selection bar was fairly loud, it took a moment to get used to and was a surprise after we walked through a slightly more upscale and quieter dining space to get there. After we got used to it it was OK but we did feel we had to raise our voice to ask questions , and had to ask the meat gauchos to repeat themselves. Any doneness of meat was available on any of the choices and the gauchos were happy to oblige our well-done-meat eater. Staff was attentive. Sangria was very good and a fun change from straight wine and beer. All in all if you can get the meal at a good price point you will get value for money. I would probably not have chosen to eat here without the description and price point of the Downtown Dining Week offer. However - I would definitely return and pay full price: the meal and atmosphere and gaucho process is different, fun and the food is good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmerinthedell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rodizio Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing