We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for breakfast”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #596 of 1,504 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

very fair prices, had a satisfying breakfast, nice staff, clean, I would go back . We were greeted when we first walked in, taken to a booth and given exceptional service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank OriginalMrMacII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Perkins is a restaurant we always return because of their good home made food. We like their breakfasts with poached eggs, hashbrowns, pancakes and their excellent muffins. Their prices are reasonable, and their waitresses are nice and friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 54lillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perkins is always a reasonable choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Service was a bit slow, food was above average, and location was convenient.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyGeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holstein, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast before traveling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Very convenient if staying at the Wyndham. We could just walk there, and the prices are unbeatable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

my mother in law raved about the muffins and how fresh they are where. she ate at the resturant 2 in a row.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Missme_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing