We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and beer in old world saloon”
Review of Buck Bradley's

Buck Bradley's
Ranked #81 of 1,520 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
MIAMI
Level 6 Contributor
815 reviews
470 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“good food and beer in old world saloon”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice casual saloon for good local bratwurst, made especially for Buck Bradley's, from the sausage company across the street, beer and other libations. They have extensive menu if you do not want German fare. Lively bar scene with cute side by side booths. Pleasant and efficient service. This is the real deal in old world atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    55
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gotta try the wings!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in here after a long walk around the city. Ready for some good food & beer. I had the buffalo wings with their special signature sauce. Best wings I've had in a blue moon! Just right amount of heart & great flavor, went great along with my Summer Shandy! Interesting decor, longest bar was cool too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebeckypta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great place wonderful people! U won't be let down. Stop in and see Jimbo or Terry, bartenders. Ask for a Pat Murphy to drink.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great brats.”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Coming from the West Coast we wanted to experience "real" Wisconsin brats. We found Buck Bradley's just by chance and give it a thumbs up. Fantastic brats! Not the greasy, packaged kind that have little taste. Good local beer too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
2 reviews
“BestBrat”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I thought I knew what bratwurst should taste like, BUT when I ate one at Buck Bradley's....I was totally surprised. I make sure to go there each time I'm in downtown Milwaukee.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrmP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buck Bradley's also viewed

 

Been to Buck Bradley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing