We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first dinner in milwaukee”
Review of Calderone Club

Calderone Club
Ranked #16 of 1,520 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our first dinner in milwaukee”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

This is the first place we ever went for dinner in milwaukee and we come back every year. Awesome Italian, sentimental value for us, just great!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    81
    31
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millville, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little loud, but great food”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is a small Italian restaurant. The night we were there, it was packed and because it is small, it was very loud, but the food made up for it as our meals were delicious.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average Experience Was Very Disappointing”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We decided to eat at the Calderone Club based on the many positive reviews both on TripAdvisor and Yelp. It was a Saturday evening and the place was very busy. The host was luckily able to seat us immediately which was very welcome since we had not had anything to eat since breakfast. We read and re-read the menu several times while waiting for our server. Not being ones to complain, we watched as every server in the place made eye contact with us before continuing past. We were seated for nearly 30 minutes before a busser asked if we had been helped. We politely said no, knowing that whoever was supposed to wait on us would now surely been hostile. 5 minutes later our waitress came over to get our drink orders. She seemed annoyed as she apologized and rushed us through our drink and dinner orders.
When we finally received our food it was average at best. I had the chicken parmigiana which was a little tough and came with a side of about 10 noodles. My partner ordered a spicy chicken pasta that he said was good but too spicy even for him and he has an affinity for spice. The draft beer tasted fresh and was reasonable priced for a downtown restaurant in a major metropolitan. The meal with a garlic bread appetizer and two beers came to just under $60.00. Again not bad for a downtown but I could have had Olive Garden for less. I like to think maybe this was just an off night for the team at Calderone Club, but I don't think I'll be returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lborn724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real Italian!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were there by chance (staying at the Hyatt and walked in...) and it was a big surprise! Pasta cooked perfectly, Tiramisu' at his best, service fast and very friendly. Grazie!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorenzo70000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Pasta, amazing pesto, authentic pizza”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The only negative I have about this restaurant is that they don't give you bread at the table. I have come to expect this at nice italian restaurants (it helps when you are starving as we were). With that being said, the ravioli with pesto was amazing. The cheese pizza was perfect too. Service was good and fast

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calderone Club also viewed

 
 

Been to Calderone Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing