We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food”
Review of Crazy Water

Crazy Water
Reserve with OpenTable
Crazy Water is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 1,518 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Walker's Point
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I made reservations here for my boyfriend's birthday because of it's high rating on TA. I can understand why it's rated so well, amazing food and an awesome atmosphere. My boyfriend and I only eat meat every once in a while, and this as an amazing treat (not many vegetarian options at all except salad...). If I came back I would like to see more options without mean & fish. I had the tilapia and my boyfriend had the chicken breast. Both were out of this world. I'm definitely glad I made reservations because it was packed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meaghann374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    59
    14
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
305 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Still Crazy Good”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Last reviewed June 2012.
Dined there again this week for anniversary dinner. Nice to be there on a Monday when it was a little quieter. Place has been redecorated in an exotic Art Deco type theme since we were last here, looks cool.

However, the big deal is the food and service. Server top notch as always, very helpful, paced perfectly. Bartender and server guided us to a good wine selection to pair with our entrees.

Tried the pork belly app this time, delicious. Shared a nice salad with blueberries and gorgonzola. My "five spiced duck" was beyond delicious, one of the best things I've even eaten in a restaurant. I will definitely try to recreate this at home.

Menu has recently taken a turn towards some Asian inspired fusion, which was done with flair. I cannot believe they put out this level of cooking from the tiny, tiny space in the front window.

This is one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants, owned by Peg Magister who formerly worked for Wolfgang Puck at Postrio in San Francisco. Just a brilliant experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wisconsinwinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We also chose this restaurant after reading the TA reviews and on the recommendation of our hotel - The Iron Horse (see separate review). We had a lovely meal here on the outdoor porch. The food was excellent and Marwah our server looked after us very well. I asked the the recipe for the Lemon Dressing which was on our salad as is was so delicious. Whether I will be able to replicate it is another matter !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rock C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
161 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Outstanding Restaurant”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

On a recent trip to Milwaukee we chose Crazy Water on the basis of TA reviews and it was as great as reviewers said it was. We sat next to the fountain in their delightful outdoor garden. The inside looked equally inviting. The food was delicious, the service was perfect, and the staff, including the person I presumed to be the owner or manager, were friendly and welcoming. Our experience was one that we continue to talk about a month later. We would definitely go there again if we found ourselves in Milwaukee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glennr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
333 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Husband, son and I enjoyed a wonderful meal in the outdoor porch of this pretty restaurant. It was a hot evening, but the fans and the shade of the porch made for a really pleasant outdoor dinner. All of our food was wonderful, but the parsley crusted Alaskan halibut entree was a real stand out. Truly delicious! Very skilled chef. This was fish done right. We will definitely return to this wonderful restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bloomcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Water also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing