We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crazy Water

Crazy Water
Ranked #63 of 1,504 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Walker's Point
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

excellent food. always glad we've gone and worth the money. go with friends, family or older kids. small so make reservations.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MilwaukeeMichele4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    59
    14
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Go at least once a year. We like to eat out and this place is in our must return rotation. Place is tiny but the food is great! Not a place for a romantic dinner but a table of 4 and your enjoying yourselves.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcwojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Level Contributor
243 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Crazy Creative Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

When we arrived at "Crazy Water we noticed something different from previous visits. The dinning room was redone! Among the things we noticed was that It had a more elegant look with new chandeliers, mirrors, sculptures, window treatments and beautifully painted walls. The atmosphere was still cozy and warm but this took it to another level!

We have been here three times and the food is creative and excellent. Our server suggested the Pear Pomogrante martini and it was great! I enjoyed the "special" of Molasses Bourbon Strip Steak, tasty stuffing and asparagus spears. My husband ordered the Beef Wellington with Maderia sauce, duchess-type potatoes and green beans which proved to be another excellent choice but then, you can't go wrong here! I ordered the Warm Apple Tart with a Wine/Caramel Sauce accompanied by Fig Gelato for dessert and WOW! The combination was incredible!

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable along with efficient! The feeling here is that they truely enjoy being of service to you!

A nice feature was that they added another door to the main entrance to hold the heat in. There is parking in front of the building but also a lot across the street.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank panielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
239 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food is great.. if you want to eat an entree in Milwaukee - this is one of the best places to go. Service is good. Wine selection is excellent. This is not a chain and in a very unique building - it is not remodeled at top dollar as some of the other 3rd ward places..so it is a little unconventional. The outstanding food and unique atmosphere gives it a solid 5 star.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
157 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cozy & Good Food - What Else Do You Need?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

A cozy corner 'bistro' with excellent gourmet foods! The atmosphere is hip yet warm and relaxing, and they put out some fantastic food from what has got to be the smallest professional kitchen I've ever seen.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CCRiderLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Water also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing