We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bourbon & Tunns Tavern - CLOSED

Bourbon & Tunns Tavern
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, French, Pizza, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Historic Third Ward
Cross street: Between Buffalo & Chicago Streets
Description: The recent renaissance of Milwaukee’s Historic Third Ward has introduced the city to a new era of stylish metropolitan dining. Historically significant buildings are serving as the foundation for the many downtown restaurants that have surfaced in recent years. Following suit, Bourbon & Tunns Tavern opened its doors in the beautifully restored Queen Anne style building located at 221 N Broadway Avenue in 2002. Since the time of our inception, Bourbon & Tunns Tavern introduced an entirely new category of cuisine to Milwaukee’s contemporary culinary scene. Palm’s has spent years developing and fine tuning what today has become known as Global Fusion. Simply stated, Global Fusion begins with a classical French foundation and seamlessly fuses exotic worldly flavors to create distinctively enticing cuisine. Our chefs have established a reputation for crafting creative and exciting cuisine, and are continuously committed to keeping our customers equally enthusiastic about our food.
Mukwonago, WI
Level Contributor
191 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very quaint, outdoor seating available. Very historic refurbished building. Great staff, drink and food. Gourmet presentation, very fresh and healthy, options and portions.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a historic district”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Take a walk in the historic 3rd Ward and enjoy a delicious lunch at an outdoor table. The turkey panini is chocked full of turkey and topped off with cranberries and walnuts. The $10 price is affordable. For an appetizer, try the chilled peach soup for $7. The waitstaff was attentive, knowledgeable and pleasant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ridiculous prices”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had just come from a weekend in Chicago and had tried a new drink for me, a Templeton Rye, at Pop's in downtown Chicago. They had music and the drink was $9.00. I had the exact drink at Bourbon and Tunns the next night in Milwaukee and it was $14.00. Are you kidding me? The place was empty, the waitress chose to share her dislikes of certain foods when asked for recomendations,told us she didn't really work ther that often. How do they train their staff? The food was very disappointing, and $140.00 for 4 salads, 4 small plates ant 8 drinks. Never again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elcee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Brunch”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife and I like going here for brunch in the summer. Great drinks, good food, and fun for people watching. Service was good as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ckopczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food and atmosphere were excellent. The service was a bit off; our waiter appeared to be new and one soup arrived cold. But give that the rest of the food was delicious, it was a great meal for the price.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon & Tunns Tavern also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing