We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”
Review of The Anchorage

The Anchorage
Reserve with OpenTable
The Anchorage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 1,518 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The redesigned Anchorage restaurant and River's Edge Lounge uses high quality locally sourced ingredients to enhance all their dishes.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

When I stay in Milwaukee my first choice in hotels is the River Hilton. What sets this hotel apart is the great food and outstanding service in the Anchorage. Both Sandy and Mary go beyond the call of duty taking care of their customers and set this establishment above others. Awesome food and tatmosphere generated by great Hilton employees.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Muduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    45
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Charles Mo
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family Graduation Dinner Success!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Well Sandy did it again!!! Along with her trusty team Brian, Kelly Maddie. And Lindsay and Mary too.

Our daughter graduated UWM with family from Fl (sister Lindsey) cousins VA Grandma's MO aunts uncles & friends and boyfriend and family.

We had a special menu for dinner and breakfast. My guests raved about the customer service and food,let alone portions. My mother in law rated Sat dinner as her 2nd favorite event after the graduation! I tell EVERYONE I meet in Milwaukee about the Anchorage.

It has been a great 4 years!! We plan to return - THANK YOU Tons MJ & DCA

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Merrie Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“the Anchorage”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

when ever I eat at the Anchorage the food is outstanding the service is great and the staff is wonderful and it is a great restaurant to eat at

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food, best value and great experience”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Great restaurent by river. Good food, well mixed drinks, GREAT service. Overall great experience. Mary is my favorite bartender and Yemiedy is my favorite waitress. Always a smile on face, very customer friendly and great service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Uma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Mother's Day Brunch & Easter Brunch”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The best brunch I've had in a long time. The following staff members helped make my family's experience one of the most memorable: April, Karen, Lydia, Michael, Sandy, & Tammy. It is because of these individuals, and the ones behind the scenes I didn't get to meet, that make the Anchorage at the Milwaukee River in Glendale, WI, what it is today. Don't ever loose them. THANK YOU!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Anchorage also viewed

 

Been to The Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing