We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend”

Benji's Delicatessen & Restaurant
Ranked #84 of 1,518 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Fantastic service and outstanding food!! If your looking for delicious corn beef, this is the place! The atmosphere is completely comfortable! Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank osteoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    32
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good soup”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

And you better try the corned beef on rye. And it's OK even if you're not Jewish.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy71031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We love Benji's Food!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Benji's is a long standing tradition in the Bayside area and we love it. Whenever we visit family, we make sure to visit Benjis. Our favorites? The mish-mosh soup, as good as any Jewish penicillin. It's a mixture of chicken soup with rice, noodles, kreplach(stuffed dumplings), kasha and matzo balls. The beet borscht is great as well. We love the corned beef sandwiches and the corned beef/chopped living combo. Having a chocolate phosphate will take true deli lovers back in time. Best of all, they carry Dr, Brown's sodas, including my all time favorite, Cel-ray. We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank galateasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious Food - The Best Corned Beef Sandwich in the World!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I've been eating Benji's corned beef as long as I can remember. My earliest memories with my uncle and grandfather are them taking me to Benji's to pickup some corned beef to take home to make sandwiches. Flash forward to 2012, I decided to take my wife to Benji's while we were briefly in Milwaukee. It was amazing! We walk in : its a instant flashback. Great diner counter, nice staff, and nothing has changed since the 1980s. If I haven't yet mentioned, the corned beef is amazing! I yearn for this jewish diner in my own hometown!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryanprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best Reuben sandwiches”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

They have delicious Reuben sandwiches and corned beef in general. The atmosphere is casual and it is not a big sitting area but the food is worth going for.

Helpful?
Thank Sparky333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benji's Delicatessen & Restaurant also viewed

 
Milwaukee, WI
 

Been to Benji's Delicatessen & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing