We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and great place for families.”

Organ Piper Music Palace
Ranked #185 of 1,518 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great pizza and great place for families.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

While visiting West Allis my friend took me and her kids to Organ Piper. What fun! IThe musician was fantastic playing favorite movie songs while the kids danced around. He has a bowl in which you could make requests or birthday announcements. Great experience. Pizza was delicious. If you don't have kids...or you want quiet, this may not be for you. But if you enjoy watching kids laugh and play while enjoying childhood favorite songs, check out this charming Milwaukee establishment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cvillevatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
127 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Family Experience”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We want there as a group of 14 (3 families) to celebrate a 3yr olds b-day. We were able to reserve a table right near the organ -recommned doing this a few weeks inadvance for big groups. (They have an organist who plays music - fun, upbeat, lively music - not church music). No wait staff, you order pizza at counter and pick up there when your number lights up on the big screen. Worked great so each family could order what they wanted. Pizza and mozz sticks were very good. The kids had a great time dancing to the music - -very fun time!!!! WE have gone many times before (30 mins away from home, but well worth it!!)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBG416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butternut, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for little kids!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our two year old granddaughter and five year old grandson love this place-- the music, blinking lights, ragged Andy puppet, and the pizza. Hubby and I enjoyed the atmosphere but the best part was watching our grandchildren being enthralled with it. The pizza was pretty good and if my grandkids want to go again we would enjoy. The service is where you go to a bar to place and pay for order.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WiGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Controlled Chaos”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The pizza was GREAT, but the organ was overbearing. Also, there are kids running all over the place. I went with a group of 20 somethings and we just hung out in the arcade (they still have the old simpson's game for $.25!!! It's not a bad place to go, but the atmosphere is like nothing you've ever encountered before (good or bad).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kensch09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great old fashioned family fun!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Organ piper has somewhat good pizza and food, but it's the atmosphere you go for. There is a huge pipe organ with all kinds of extras attached. You can request songs. There are also a variety of arcade games. The kids always have a fantastic time.

Helpful?
Thank Cruisingfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Organ Piper Music Palace also viewed

 

Been to Organ Piper Music Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing