We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Reasonable Price”

Ma Fischer’s Restaurant
Ranked #199 of 1,503 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Lower East Side
Pewaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Been here twice, both times have been very good for the price. I like the wide variety on the menu. Plan on going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krugja13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    36
    18
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Huge menu, all good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This Greek family-run restaurant has anything you can think of on the menu. Most popular late-night or morning after. Adjacent to North Avenue bar district.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Diner in Milwaukee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Comming from the east coast, I can tell you Milwaukee doesnt have very many Diners or Delis, and the quality of those that do exist is not ecsquisite. That being said, Ma Fischers in the only 24 hour diner in Milwaukee that would hold up in New York/New Jersey (aka Diner Mecca).

Great breakfast foods, sandwiches, and the greek menu is also quite tasty.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
392 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“It's Milwaukee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

When u think breakfast food or late night after bar food think Ma Fischers. When I think Milwaukee breakfast it's places like this that come to mind. The food is good, it's clean and they do a good job.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kruezers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
277 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Solid Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

It's on the Eastside so don't plan to park. We drove and it was a mistake because the parking lot is impossible. Service was great, kitchen slow because it was crowded but who doesn't love a great diner breakfast! I do. Give me poached eggs, potatoes, toast and bacon or sausage, or better yet corned beef hash and I'm a happy gal. It's a great welcome to the neighborhood.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank thedoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma Fischer’s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ma Fischer’s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing