We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bye Bye George” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of George Webb Restaurant

George Webb Restaurant
Ranked #650 of 1,502 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bye Bye George”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My "over easy eggs" were runny and almost raw. When I returned them, they gave me back the same eggs with the yolks so overcooked, I would had to use my knife to eat them. Ijust gave up for fear of what I would wind up with next. Also, they advertised one price all over their signs, but informed customers "those prices are for next month." Then why post all over??

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cancoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    23
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Neenah, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Coffee at Web's?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We sat at our table for approx 20 minutes before getting a cup of coffee. The place was not very busy, but our food came late and the toast was cold. The flavor of the food was ok (hashbrowns tasted a bit like "old oil"), but we were happy to have had breakfast.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jessinwisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect quick and cheap breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Do not expect exceptional service here, they take your order and give you your delicious food. I liked that George Webb attitude! Get the pancakes!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dbackslover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

It seems pointless to review chains, especially this one. However, this place was absolutely horrible. Arguably the worst service ever.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DoCoWisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

It was an unexpected little place. We liked the fun "diner" type setting. The service was good and friendly. The food was average, but still a neat little hole in the wall place to eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank carisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Webb Restaurant also viewed

 
Milwaukee, WI
Milwaukee, WI
 

Been to George Webb Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing