We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Milwaukee”

Balistreri's Bluemound Inn
Ranked #182 of 1,519 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Milwaukee”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is by far the best pizza place in Milwaukee and we have been to every place that claims to have great pizza. The building and atmosphere is a bit dated but the pizza is great. We have eaten other items on the menu (both lunch and dinner) and it is all good but their pizza is the star!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    29
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and friendly staff”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Balisteri's has excellent pizza and the staff there is extremely friendly. The pizza is thin crust. I like that you can get a "large" pizza but it's like a family size pizza.

The atmosphere is quaint. The tables are very close together so they can fit as many people in the dining rooms as possible.
On a weekend, you will have to wait quite a while to get a table as Balistreri's is a very popular place and for good reason.

I would highly recommend going to Balistreri's. They have been around for a long time serving great pizza!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank golfrusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rushed”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

It was a Saturday evening to celebrate my Mothers 85th Birthday. Food was fair to good, but the service was quite rushed and the space very tight for a group of 12. Our waiter was a bit cold and never even cracked a smile. We ordered a special cake that was very delcious, but were charged more that we were quoted. If you are looking for a place to celebrate a special occasion, look elsewhere!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Balistreri's is the best.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Celebrated my wife's birthday here last Sunday October , 13.We started with Calamari,crisp and ,delicious,fried eggplant. Very good,not soggy or stale oil taste '.We then enjoyed,the Balistreri's house salad,with mixed greens,creamy mustard vinagrette,topped with red onions procuitto,tomatoes,bleu crumbles..Also a Maple apple salad,with bacon,goat cheese,grilled apples,maple vinagrette,topped with candied walnuts. Both were awesome !

Next came the dlicious pizza. The crust was crisp,the sauce was just right. It was one of the best pizza's i have ever enjoyed. Great server,Samatha. The place was clean,and,comfortable.
Will be back soon..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charliejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Nice patio for summer”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We sat on the patio (though doesn't have a view) is very nice (enclosed porch). We had pizza and garlic bread which was very good. Service was prompt and server was very friendly. Will come back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balistreri's Bluemound Inn also viewed

 

Been to Balistreri's Bluemound Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing