We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the combination platters”
Review of Casablanca

Casablanca
Ranked #224 of 1,518 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lower East Side
Dekalb, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the combination platters”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I go here quite often. The belly dancers were a pleasant surprise the first time we went. Seriously where else in town (any town for that matter) can you get an awesome mediterranean meal AND live entertainment? We always went to dinner and then one day went for brunch. Yep. Brunch. And it was amazing as well. I like the combination appetizer which if you are "average hungry" will probably do for a meal. The lentil soup is a MUST. I have to admit it is actually better than my mom's. Not by much...but Oh the spices! And that little sliver of lemon they serve you on the side? Use it. Even if you think there is NO way this soup can get better, I assure you the lemon does make it even better. It is a shear explosion of taste. Just thinking about it makes me yearn for some right now.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NMVel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    50
    14
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Lamb in Town & Belly Dancers on Fridays”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

They have the best baked lamb in Milwaukee, great service and a super lunch buffet. They also have live belly dancers on Friday nights

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Middle Eastern Food”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is our third time back to the restaurant and the quality and quantity of the food has not varied over that course of time. The portions are good, the food is well prepared and the service good.

Some improvement points... Possibly having a daily and/or weekly special away from the chef's two signature dishes of baked lamb or grilled shrimp.

Also having the hostess dress a little more appropriate to the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubbagags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
346 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice buffet.”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The atmosphere of the restaurant is nice and the food was plentiful and hot. I missed the meat. Some of the food was too salty. The lentil soup was my favorite.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScenicSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Check out the lunch buffet”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We eat at Casablanca several times a year. The lunch buffet is excellent--the food always fresh and tasty. As a vegetarian, I appreciate the all-vegetarian buffet. I love their lentil soup--fragrant, garlicy, and so warming on a cool Milwaukee afternoon. A great value, too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing