We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ned's is one of Milwaukee's best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ned's Pizza

Ned's Pizza
Ranked #127 of 1,503 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Milw
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Ned's is one of Milwaukee's best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have been getting Pizza from Ned's for at least 25 years - probably more. I think their first location was just off 16th and Oklahoma Ave. This was when I was a child and my first impression of pizza. I thought all pizza would be as good but nothing matches Ned's.
Besides Ned's Pizza being the most delicious - their employees are the nicest people in the food business.
The crispy crust is always just right and the toppings are the freshest ingredients. I crave one of their pizzas right now. I said in my title that it's one of Milwaukee's best Pizza's. Forget that -- It is the BEST in the country.
Keep up the great service and superb Pizza ! YAY Ned's.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tootsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Ned's for over 30 years. We love the employees Jerry and Judy. We come for the Monday night and Wednesday specials. We also miss Chuck we hope you feel better soon!!!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Radspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of a kind.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A Milwaukee original. Only one location, but could easily expand in the metro Milwaukee area. The crust and sauce do it for me.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service, average pizza.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I'm sorry, but I did not find the pizza to be that good. Ordered a sausage & mushroom pizza and a bbq chicken pizza. The mushrooms seemed to be from a can and the bbq sauce was more like sweet & sour sauce than bbq. However, I felt the sauce was interesting and good flavor. The staff and service was outstanding. I found it interesting that the Brewers were playing in town that evening, but the game was no where to be found on a tv in the joint. Instead, you had your choice of a Little League World Series game or Marijuana Inc.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big1ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really great Wisconsin pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent sausage and cheese - what you would expect from a Wisconsin-style pizza place. The owner has been there for years, and the quality has be consistently high. There are some things to look out for (e.g. canned mushrooms), but if you avoid these, you will really enjoy your meal. I always get half-baked (par-baked) pizzas to take home for later.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ned's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ned's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing