We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thin Crust Pizza”
Review of Ned's Pizza

Ned's Pizza
Ranked #107 of 1,526 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thin Crust Pizza”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Based on recommendations, we tried Ned's and have been back numerous times. It is definitely one of the best thin crust pizzas in the area. Each ingredient is so fresh and tasty; the sauce is tangy, the cheese is buttery, the sausage is seasoned wonderfully and the crust is to die for. It is consisent and pleasing. It never disappoints.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MESWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    12
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok thin crust pizza”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is an OK Pizza place, not the best tasting, they only serve thin crust pizza though. They also have sandwiches on the menu that are served with chips. There are fries also listed on the menu which include a side of ketchup, they do not bring out a bottle of ketchup to have with the fries which we thought was different.The restaurant was very cold which was OK since it was so hot outside. If your wanting tea with your meal be ware, the tea is sweet tea with lemon mixed in, like the instant lemon sweet tea. Also, they only allow for 1 refill on drinks which is odd. Also there was only 1 waitress while we were there and most of the time, she spent talking to her friends that were at another table; so the service wasn't very good. Overall I would say it might be better to go someplace else for better service and better quality.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tlynnindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PIZZA”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Thin crunchy, great sauce, great meat, GREAT PIZZA a little pricey but its well worth the cost. I come back just not as much as I would like because of price. But its fantastic

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pizza_steve2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Milwaukee”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Neds has thin crust pizza, cheese, sausage, mushroom the sauce is the best I've ever had!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SugarHillMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It was very tasty”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Not bad pizza for Wisconsin. The owners are nice and the pizza is very good. Its a thin crust type. I am a spoiled try city kid that grew up on real New York Italian pizza and it's very hard to find that west of New York.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank GaryKlimeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ned's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ned's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing