We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spicy Wings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #864 of 1,502 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spicy Wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I just love the traditional wings, specially the 2nd hottest with 1-2 ranch cups to bring the heat somewhat down. I am not sure if there are better wings here in Waukesha, but sure love me some hot spicy wings at BW3s

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank juribe31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    16
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very decent overall.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to BWW. Overall we enjoyed the experience. The service and the food were both above average. We were seated by friendly staff. The atmosphere was great. The only thing that could have been improved was the speed of service. The bar seemed to be running slow.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Missing Wings”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Me and my wife went to BWW 3 for lunch, we were told to sit where ever we'd like greeted very kindly. Our waiter waited on us promptly and we ordered. First we ordered our appetizer which was 12 wing which came rather quickly, the basket had a little sticker on it with a number 12 on it as I was eating my wings my wife said did you notice there are only 10 wings here I counted and she was right...lol I notified our waiter and he went and got us two more wings.Now come on it cant be that hard to count to 12 and it wasnt like the place was crowded.All in all the restaurant was clean and our waiter was good,maybe the cook was having a bad day?

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BJ414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great wings, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This buffalo wild wings makes me love this restaurant. The wings are consistently good and the service is great, very attentive. I know I'll be going back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chevaf8b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bad food bad service? Yes it is.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Ate here a couple days ago. 3 out of 4 of us had bad food that appeared to have sat out under a warmer for some time before getting to us. Wings were luke warm at best. Waitress was nice but decided to take her break just after bringing our food. They charged us for dipping sauce and offered to give a discount but then didn't. We all left very unimpressed.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank finnegan9107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing