We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good”
Review of Izumi's

Izumi's
Reserve with OpenTable
Izumi's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #640 of 1,520 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Thank you to our wonderful customers for making us Milwaukee's longest- standing Japanese restaurant! Thanks to you, we have won over a dozen voter- based awards and have been proudly serving Milwaukee's East Side for 20 years! We thrive on serving fresh, healthy and authentic Japanese cuisine for the first-time adventurer to the advanced connoisseur. Come join us for a quick, afford-able lunch, a romantic dinner or book the private tatami room for your next dinner gathering!
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“pretty good”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It's hard to find decent sushi in the midwest. but this place is not bad. they have the traditional rolls. they also have some good hot dishes as well if sushi isnt you thing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dnickley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

3 of us ordered 7 sushi rolls to share. Because our order was large we had a fun surprise to have it served in a "boat" (see photo). The flavor of the sushi was fresh. The presentation was beautiful. The service was excellent. Prices are reasonable. I would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nobadservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good to have them in the hood!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Reasonably priced, good atmosphere, sashimi are much bigger than in other sushi reataurants.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good sushi”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We had heard that Izumi's was one of the best sushi places in Milwaukee and it didn't let us down

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank sweetpea107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Below Average Sushi”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Many of our friends swear by Izumi's and feel it has the best sushi in Milwaukee. We have tried Izumi's 3 times now and every time I've been underwhelmed with the food. Service has been great but the sushi wasn't very good and shabu shabu was pretty boring. There are better options.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brianwadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izumi's also viewed

 

Been to Izumi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing