We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Corned Beef Sandwich”

Jake's Delicatessen
Ranked #549 of 1,527 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Corned Beef Sandwich”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved it, Best Corned Beef Sandwich and pastrami Sandwiches ever.!!!!! Will defintely be returning to Jake's on our next trip to Milwaukee.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Felecia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    16
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome cornedbeef”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I used a Groupon offer to pick up a a pound of corned beef and pastrami last week. It is delicious. The venue is iconic and an authentic deli type restaurant like you would find in NYC but right here in Milwaukee. The neighborhood isn't the best but don't let that stop you. If you prefer they have a location in the Grand Ave. Mall now. Either way it is a must to try. I will certainly be back for more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Captnsteve262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious corned beef sandwich”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I actually have family in Milwaukee and was surprised it took so long for me to discover this place. The best corned beef sandwich I ever had. What I also liked was the variety of Stewarts soda they sold. We seem to lack this variety in the DFW area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashotah, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If you love corned beef . . .”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Don't come here if you're on a diet. However; if you're looking for the most flavorful, delicious corned beef you've ever eaten, this is the place to be. Don't let the dated, simple decor distract you, that's not what you go to Jake's for anyway. One bite of this savory corned beef and everything else disappears anyway. Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much better service and food since my last review on 02/17/12”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Purchased 4 corn beef sandwiches "Was Excellent " Keep up the good work. Prices should be a little lower, But otherwise everything was clean good And fast. I would rate my experience in 8.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gordy4248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jake's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing