We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty Food, Nasty Service”
Review of Omega Restaurant

Omega Restaurant
Ranked #215 of 1,507 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty Food, Nasty Service”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I went to Omega's (not by choice,but a friend wanted to go). We went late night and I felt like I was in a horror movie. The host was rude, and when he finally sat us, I wish he didn't. There wasn't a waitress in sight....which was a good thing. When she finally showed up, she looked like she had just crawled out of a bottle. She was definitely not sober and seemed proud to share that fact. I didn't want her touching my food, very unclean. Tall, skinny, dark hair....I won't say names, but she's hard to miss. When food came, it looked microwaved. I left my money on the table, with my food, and left. To top if off, the manager had his employees wash his car in the back of the restaurant! How arrogant can you be? The restaurant runs more like a bordello.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bryan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast and Fast Service”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Was seated immediately. The waitress was giving us water and filling our coffee cups within a minute or two after being seated. From the time our order was taken to food being delivered, seemed within 10 minutes. In the area we were sitting had maybe 20 people and we ate around 9am. The pancakes tasted great and the corned beef hash wasn't greasy or oily. Ate there several times but last time about 6 years ago. I would definately go back to eat. It looks like it was remodeled recently and the outside was very clean.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

great place to eat,if you are on 27th st and looking for 24hr dine-in. has decent menu and pricing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank turi_tuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Huge portions and a large selection”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is a great place for groups because there is a large selection to choose from. Also most meals include soup or salad, main entree and desert which is excellent. The staff is also very friendly and they have a large seating area so there wasn't any waiting to be seated; also they are open 24-hours so no need to worry about what time you would like to eat, they are always open.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tlynnindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Immaculate dining”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

GREAT Service, once you are seated, Great selection of Read Meats, poultry and Fish on Fridays.
Restaurant is exceptionally clean.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bobbyc1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omega Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Omega Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing