We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Food with Irish Hospitality”

County Clare Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 1,520 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $16
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: County Clare is located 10 minutes walk from the Milwaukee Art Museum and Irish Fest grounds. Our Irish themed restaurant has won several accolades over our 15 year existence.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality Food with Irish Hospitality”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Have eaten at County Clare several times over the last few months and its always the same; fine menu choices, quality, tasty food, great Irish atmosphere and very friendly service. It's comforting to know that I will always get what I expect there. And that is something rare these days. Well done County Clare! I will always strongly recommend you as a great place to go.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJOKeeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    70
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home made Irish goodness!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have been going to County Clare for almost 15 years and have never been disappointed. Curry Fries are a great choice for appetizer. Shepard's Pie, Irish Stew, Ruben Sandwich, and Meatloaf was the selection that we had last night. Great food! Great friends! Great atmosphere with a table by the fireplace. Take a friend, take the family.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great place especiaally if you are staying there.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Very authentic Irish pub. As in Ireland, not the local watering hole. Good Irish food with some Americanized items mixed in. Good beer list for those who do not like Guinness and a great Irish bartender whose name escapes me but that is no fault of his. Included breakfast was served here and it was very good. Overall a nice place to eat and drink a pint or two.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great choice.”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The location is very nice and the food and service were excellent. I had the full Irish breakfast and it was A+. Ill be back. Apparently it is part of an Inn or hotel, I only ate here so I have no idea about the rest of the place

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great service, but ......”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This review is for the restaurant only.

The pub atmosphere and low music were very enjoyable. Our server was very helpful and fun. There is no parking for restaurant customers. The tiny parking lot is for Inn customers only. Catch 22. They only take reservations for groups of five or more, no matter what. Groups of five or more have an automatic 18% gratuity added to the bill. No problem for me, because I always leave a minimum of 20%, but it is annoying to have the management determine that I received good service! A TIP is "To Insure Proper Service" and should be determined by the customer!

Food is quite average, but satisfactory. We were satisfied but will probably not make the effort again. There were four of us. Each couple split one meal and ordered two salads. Total for two meals, four side salads (small but tasty), four soft drinks was $65.00.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickys-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed County Clare Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to County Clare Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing