We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spirits”

Aviator Sports Bar & Grille
Ranked #180 of 1,503 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $10 - $21
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Spirits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The bar was very fun and inviting!! The staff was friendly and made sure our thirst buds were quenched and our stomachs were full!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAMERICAN15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    24
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Aviator - not quite the sports venue...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We went to the aviator in hopes of being able to watch the game of tv and although it was notes as a sports bar and it did have several tv screens with the game on, the audio track was off between the large screens and the smaller TV's so watching the small TV's was delayed and people would cheer and a minute later you'd see why. We then tried to move and the staff was annoyed as they didn't want us in a different section. Had the food been good, it could have been overlooked, but that wasn't fabulous either. Sorry guys.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dkproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aviator”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We visited the bar during very busy times and were still treated very well and service was good. Ralph and the rest of the staff we friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betsy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bad bar food and worse service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Service spotty and caters to their friends only. Ignored the paying customers. Food was ok... Won't use again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CheffJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“FRIENDLY CUSTOMER SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Food was great, I ordered the cobb salad. My server Dee provided great friendly service. Awesome drink specials. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aviator Sports Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Aviator Sports Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing