We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”
Review of Wolf Peach

Wolf Peach
Ranked #37 of 1,539 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fueled by passion and a 6,000-pound wood-fired oven, Executive Chef Cole Ersel pairs beautiful ingredients from local farms, purveyors and artisans to create food to feed the soul. To foster a casual, communal experience, our "Como Viene" service style delivers food "as it comes" - fresh, bright and ready to share. The Milwaukee skyline is a beautiful backdrop from our Brewer's Hill perch.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We went to Wolf Peach for brunch before heading out of Milwaukee on a beautiful Sunday morning. We were seated right away (did not have reservations) at a great table on the outside balcony overlooking the herb and vegetable garden. I love going to restaurants were they have they're own garden! We had bloody Mary's with beer chasers to start that were excellent!
All the items on the menu were very eclectic and sounded wonderful.
Hope to go back some day!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tinap_714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolf_Peach_Team, Manager at Wolf Peach, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

We're very proud of our garden - thanks for noticing it! Glad you had a wonderful experience, hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 160 of 316 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

We tried this restaurant because the Milwaukee newspaper ranked it in the Top 5 in Milwaukee. That's saying something because MKE has a LOT of great restaurants. However, this Milwaukee girl ranks Wolf Peach number one with a bullet! Menu is creative and extremely well-executed. We've loved everything we tried. Our only disappointment was the grilled cauliflower dish we loved on the first visit had dropped off the menu by the second visit (out of season.) Menu is farm-to-table and served small plate style so plan to share. If you're vegan, you'll find lots of interesting choices that we-non-vegans love, too. There's also plenty of meat for the carnivores. Also excellent. Service is friendly and attentive. Decor is rustic industrial chandelier (i.e. eclectic.) We love everything about it and will return as often as we can.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IrishJan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolf_Peach_Team, Manager at Wolf Peach, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Wow! Thanks for the fantastic review! So glad you loved everything and had a wonderful experience. The one drawback about having a seasonal menu is that we have to say goodbye to favorite dishes as the seasons change - but the good part is that you have the chance fall in love with something new. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our party of six stopped in for brunch recently on a bright Sunday shortly after noon. We were immediately seated (always a plus when we have a reservation). Cocktails were ordered and were nicely prepared. The chef sent out a comp appetizer as he knew several people in our group. That was a nice touch. We ordered everything from the hash, French toast, double cheeseburger, chorizo, etc etc. All entrees were perfectly done and several of us shared tastes. It was a pleasant atmosphere, rather festive indeed! The view is wonderful and the crowd is eclectic and fun. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timothy53202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolf_Peach_Team, Manager at Wolf Peach, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thanks, Timothy! We hope you'll come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

A must try restaurant! Everything is superb and created with a unique twist! Small plate style, dishes are served as they are ready, terrific views and service! Will be back again and again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MeganLakeCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolf_Peach_Team, Manager at Wolf Peach, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Fantastic! So glad you had a wonderful experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We decided to go here on the fly and absolutely loved it! We especially liked how they brought out one plate at a time. The food was spectacular and our server was awesome! We'll definitely be going back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolf_Peach_Team, Manager at Wolf Peach, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Fantastic! We love our Como Viene style of service - we're so glad you do, too! We're glad you decide to join us - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolf Peach also viewed

 
Milwaukee, WI
 

Been to Wolf Peach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing