We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STUNNING VIEW”

Blu at the Pfister - BAR
Ranked #21 of 1,520 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“STUNNING VIEW”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Go up during the day to see a stunning view. Who cares what the drinks are like, even though they are quite good. If you go up at night, you'll see all the city lights, but my favorite is to go up during the day. Beautiful spot worth stopping for a drink whether you're staying at the Pfister or not.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank turks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    52
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Overpriced, unattentive service, disappointing drinks”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

After an afternoon at the art museum, I wanted to relax with a drink or two before meeting friends for dinner. I had a couple hours to kill, and when I'm in a new city I like to find a nice hotel bar with a great view and enjoy a cocktail.

This place might work for people visiting from midwestern small towns, but I found the cocktail list to be boring and overpriced. The server brought my bill as I was finishing my first drink and didn't come back for about 25 minutes so I could order another. That obviously didn't make me feel very welcome. I suppose I should have taken the cue and left. The view and atmosphere are nice, but there's really nothing about it that stands out enough to make me recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous View, tasty drinks, great music”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

loved the view of the city and the lake. It was hard to get a seat on a Saturday night though, so get there early!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeggieJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WIscons
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoying the food and the view”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

It's a warm inviting bar scene that is busy but yet extremely accommodating. We had a group of 10 and found it to be a great meeting place. The food was good and everyone found something delightful to drink. Our waitstaff was attentive and welcoming. There is a private room if you would prefer to host your group. But we were fine enjoying the view of the lake from the top of the Pfister

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Strength2Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a fun bar with great views and drinks. We had a drink before dinner here--had such a good time that we stayed and had more drinks!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu at the Pfister - BAR also viewed

 

Been to Blu at the Pfister - BAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing