We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Milwaukee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milwaukee Marriott Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“The best in Milwaukee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Over the years we have stayed at every Milwaukee downtown hotel and this new Marriott property is by far the best.

They differentiate themselves with outstanding customer service. Every single employee with whom I interacted created a positive impression. Very hard to do as a management team, and very enjoyable from the guest's perspective.

Check in was fast and friendly. Everything was well explained.

Rooms were spacious and perfectly equipped with multiple outlets at the desk, a coffee maker, excellent desk chair, and very comfortable wing chair for reading or relaxing. Beds were great.

Gym had several brand new life fitness ellipticals, treadmills and bikes as well as a few weight machines and dumbbells. Nice set up and 24 hour access.

We did not do breakfast but did have lunch at hotel. Menu is more towards meat so not much pasta, but many restaurant options walking distance.

Check out was 5 seconds ( a new standard for all hotels.).

Parking was $30/day for valet with unlimited access.

I reserve the 5th star only for the best, and this place joins some very elite company.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank j889814672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    69
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
62
8
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
551 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I usually stay at the Iron Horse but decided to stay here and was glad I did. The rooms are great, large enough, great bar and restaurant.

I ordered room service and they did a great job.

I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adam-kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, General Manager at Milwaukee Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for trying something new and for choosing to stay at the Milwuakee Marriott Downtown! On behalf of the entire staff we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and dining experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed one night Dec 29th to go to the art museum and attend a show at the Pabst. The motel is in a great location for walking to the theatre, and I wanted to try a newer place. The room was comfortable, but the 2nd floor hallway had an unpleasant smell, which was still faintly noticeable in our room. Don't know if it was just a temporary thing, since they seem to still be doing some finishing touches (no mini-fridges installed yet). The shower had a great rain head, but the shower curtain was mildewy, so it just made you feel like the bathroom wasn't clean enough. My husband had to do some work on his laptop, and was very disappointed that there is a charge for wifi. The desk clerk did end up granting him free access, but I would think that free wifi would be standard these days. The staff in the motel and the attached restaurant were extremely polite and accommodating. I loved the big fireplace in the main lobby, and the overall décor. The food at the restaurant was mostly forgettable, but there are lots of places near the motel to walk to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19mel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, General Manager at Milwaukee Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for joining us that Milwaukee Marriott Downtown, I appreciate your comments about the fantastic staff service and overall decor, but do apologize for the condition of the shower curtain. We are already addressing your other concerns and please know that your feedback allows us to correct anything that may not exceed your expectations. Thank you again, and please reach out to me personally here at the hotel if there is anything I can do for you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I've recently had to travel to Milwaukee frequently on business. Shifted to the new downtown Marriott after first stay in one of the historic hotels. It's a beautiful hotel with a great lobby library and comfortable rooms, but what makes the hotel shine is the staff. From the curb to front desk through to the staff in Millioke (the restaurant), everyone is warm, friendly, helpful but crisp and professional. New hotels sometime take a while to hit their stride, but not here. Really impressive.,

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TodATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The beds were really comfortable & rooms were clean and the hotel staff was friendly & efficient. It has a Starubucks attached. I would stay here again if in the Downtown area. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars was the pool size (which was smaller than what you'd see at a Fairfield Inn), and the continental breakfast had a few issues (no bowls set up for the cereal, bug in the water, not crisp bacon), but we did enjoy our dinner of chopped salad & flatbread.

Room Tip: There was a partial lake view on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very nice new hotel with a perfect location. Still has that new hotel smell and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Finally a good new hotel in downtown Milwaukee. I was surprised that I wasn't given a suite upgrade as a Platinum rewards member

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzardface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel opened last July. It looks and smells new! We were given a corner room (a view into a lower roof, but we kept the curtains closed) which was very adequate in size, big bathroom, wonderful, comfy bed. The check-in process was effortless, the same with check-out. The hotel restaurant was nice and the food good. The employees were very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isla-soleada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#19 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milwaukee Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milwaukee Marriott Downtown

Property: Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Address: 323 East Wisconsin Avenue, Driveway Entrance on 625 North Milwaukee Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Milwaukee Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown is a brand new full-service hotel that offers the epitome of luxury and convenience to make it one of the top hotels in downtown Milwaukee. Ideally located in the heart of East Town, this hotel offers easy access to Milwaukee’s top destinations including the shores of Lake Michigan, Pabst Theater, Cathedral Square Park, the Summerfest grounds, and the famed Milwaukee River Walk. This luxurious downtown Milwaukee hotel offers modern amenities including high-speed wireless internet, an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and flexible wedding, special event, and meeting facilities equipped with state-of-the-art lighting and audio equipment. Guests love to stop by Millioke Meat. Cheese. Beer. where they will enjoy a delicious menu of Midwestern cuisine paired with a wide selection of craft beer and wine. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, HD TVs with premium cable, and stylish design. Choose the Milwaukee Marriott Downtown and discover a Milwaukee, WI hotel destination that provides incomparable service and unprecedented style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Milwaukee Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing