We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay & nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay & nice staff”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The beds were really comfortable & rooms were clean and the hotel staff was friendly & efficient. It has a Starubucks attached. I would stay here again if in the Downtown area. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars was the pool size (which was smaller than what you'd see at a Fairfield Inn), and the continental breakfast had a few issues (no bowls set up for the cereal, bug in the water, not crisp bacon), but we did enjoy our dinner of chopped salad & flatbread.

Room Tip: There was a partial lake view on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    74
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
56
67
10
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very nice new hotel with a perfect location. Still has that new hotel smell and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Finally a good new hotel in downtown Milwaukee. I was surprised that I wasn't given a suite upgrade as a Platinum rewards member

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzardface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel opened last July. It looks and smells new! We were given a corner room (a view into a lower roof, but we kept the curtains closed) which was very adequate in size, big bathroom, wonderful, comfy bed. The check-in process was effortless, the same with check-out. The hotel restaurant was nice and the food good. The employees were very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isla-soleada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were in town for the weekend to attend a wedding and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The front desk staff was friendly and accomodating. Check-in was smooth and upon check-out they happily stored our bags while we explored downtown before a late flight home. Servers at the restaurant and in the bar were both awesome. Our breakfast server even went to Starbucks for us to get our coffee! Room was clean, quiet and well appointed. Looked like they have a spot for mini-fridges, however they were not yet installed. Hopefully they will be soon. Super location that is within walking distance of the Third Ward, Riverwalk and tons of restaurants. Would definitely choose this hotel again. Highly recommend! (Kudos to the attentive valet who noticed and retrieved the dress that I had left on the back seat of the shuttle van when we arrived!)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I want to take a moment to THANK the VALET GUYS/GALS at this hotel. Each time we rolled up in our 12-passenger van, they were Johnny/Janie on the spot. Assisted us out, had our vehicle waiting when we called for it, remembered my name and ensured we didn't need anything such as directions, etc. before leaving each day. I know you are probably saying,
"Isn't that what valet's do?" Well, yes, but with GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE ATTITUDES makes alllll the difference. I had several clients with me, and the valet's helped me take care of them wonderfully!
The hotel rooms are beautiful, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful as well. The fireplace is cozy and kept us quite warm during an impromptu meeting one evening!
Thanks MILWAUKEE MARRIOTT!!!

Room Tip: Get higher up, so you can see over the garage across the street, or face the opposite direction to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoMoHick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Held a week long conference the first week of November at this wonderful new hotel. The staff is absolutely amazing from top management down to the food service workers. Here is a huge shout out to Linda, Carlos and Anna in food service- you folks rock! Alicia Anderson-Event Manager and Kate Wilson-Banquet Manager are attentive, professional and spot on for customer service. These folks try hard to please and wonderfully succeed! You won't be disappointed!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Darbydog6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed for a week durning a conference. At check in they admitted to not charging my company's credit card so I was forced to pay at the last minute. They were disorganized and were unaware of the conference's agreement for internet, so I was forced to either pay the exorbitant charge or wait until conference started to access the log on code. My conference package stated to get the access code at check-in. No fridge - but an empty designated space. No tub, only a shower. Half of my room was missing the trim along the floor. The conference had dirty goblets and coffee mugs every day. Food was too restricted to allow for dietary issues as well as a very limited selection of beverages. For a brand new hotel, you can tell that their main focus was getting the lobby and conference rooms set up, but left the rooms and service lacking. I would not recommend staying here. My conference was excellent, but I left thinking of all of the negative attributes from the hotel.

Room Tip: For an extended stay, verify a mini-fridge and microwave if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMWig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, General Manager at Milwaukee Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent experience at the Milwaukee Marrriott Downtown. I apologize for any misommunication regarding your internet service during the conference and we have already taken steps to ensure a more seamless process for similar events in the future. I also sincerely hope you will again consider the Milwaukee Marriott downtown as while all of our King bedded rooms are equiped with spacious showers, we do also have rooms with tub shower combinations that may be more suitable to your needs. I invite you to reach out to me personally at the hotel the next time your travel brings you to the area, and again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,855 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#26 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milwaukee Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milwaukee Marriott Downtown

Property: Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Address: 323 East Wisconsin Avenue, Driveway Entrance on 625 North Milwaukee Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Milwaukee Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown is a brand new full-service hotel that offers the epitome of luxury and convenience to make it one of the top hotels in downtown Milwaukee. Ideally located in the heart of East Town, this hotel offers easy access to Milwaukee’s top destinations including the shores of Lake Michigan, Pabst Theater, Cathedral Square Park, the Summerfest grounds, and the famed Milwaukee River Walk. This luxurious downtown Milwaukee hotel offers modern amenities including high-speed wireless internet, an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and flexible wedding, special event, and meeting facilities equipped with state-of-the-art lighting and audio equipment. Guests love to stop by Millioke Meat. Cheese. Beer. where they will enjoy a delicious menu of Midwestern cuisine paired with a wide selection of craft beer and wine. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, HD TVs with premium cable, and stylish design. Choose the Milwaukee Marriott Downtown and discover a Milwaukee, WI hotel destination that provides incomparable service and unprecedented style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milwaukee Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing